Coconut Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I had to keep the granola in the oven longer to toast it properly, but beyond that followed the recipe. This is great granola, not too sweet, but wonderful flavor. I'll be making more of this - maybe using more coconut oil and less olive/vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This is fantastic! By far the best granola recipe I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I totally love this granola! It has a good texture and a great taste. I substitute 1/4 cup almond butter for the coconut oil since I can't find coconut oil. I call it Coconut Almond Granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This recipe worked very well for me. I did replace the 1/2 cup barley malt syrup with mix of more honey and pure maple syrup. I also went with all coconut oil. Dried cherries instead of cranberries and added some cinnamon and nutmeg for a little additonal flavor. I did cook it longer, more than twice as long as needed and did stir it halfway so that it all browned well. My daughter loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFBOYOHBOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kewaskum, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ada, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This stuff was yummy and easy! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Yummy. Love that it is not so sweet. I did use all honey and all coconut oil. Definately a make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Wonderful! I used all coconut oil and all honey and used wheat germ instead of oat bran. This recipe is a wonderful way to incorporate coconut oil into your diet for medical reasons (thyroid, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
We all loved this granola!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dominalien7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Nice recipe that is easy to do. I trade dried blueberries for the cranberries and my kids absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Love this! I didn't have coconut oil, so just used extra veg oil, and I used dark chocolate chips instead of the dried fruit. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States