Coconut Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I had to tweak this a bit, mostly by doubling the batch of wet ingredients. I substituted the maltose syrup with honey as it was not an easy ingredient to find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I had to keep the granola in the oven longer to toast it properly, but beyond that followed the recipe. This is great granola, not too sweet, but wonderful flavor. I'll be making more of this - maybe using more coconut oil and less olive/vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I totally love this granola! It has a good texture and a great taste. I substitute 1/4 cup almond butter for the coconut oil since I can't find coconut oil. I call it Coconut Almond Granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This is my first granola recipe I have ever made, and it was a good one. Nice crunchy clumps of granola, great flavour. I used sunflower seeds due to a nut allergy and used agave and brown rice syrup instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This is fantastic! By far the best granola recipe I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This is certainly a quick and easy granola recipe. I do not tend to have barley syrup in my cupboard, so I used all honey, with good results. I also substituted coconut extract for the vanilla as I was looking for as strong a coconut flavor as possible. That was a good call, as I still found it subtle, but that is personal preference. It is definitely there, not lacking. I added dried blueberries when finished, which was a nice flavor match. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This recipe worked very well for me. I did replace the 1/2 cup barley malt syrup with mix of more honey and pure maple syrup. I also went with all coconut oil. Dried cherries instead of cranberries and added some cinnamon and nutmeg for a little additonal flavor. I did cook it longer, more than twice as long as needed and did stir it halfway so that it all browned well. My daughter loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFBOYOHBOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kewaskum, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ada, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This stuff was yummy and easy! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Yummy. Love that it is not so sweet. I did use all honey and all coconut oil. Definately a make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Wonderful! I used all coconut oil and all honey and used wheat germ instead of oat bran. This recipe is a wonderful way to incorporate coconut oil into your diet for medical reasons (thyroid, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States