Coconut Custard (Zucchini) Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Wonderful, you can't even taste the zucchini. My husband and I thought it was rich and wonderful.I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
My family loved this pie, even though I forgot to peel the zucchini! The unpeeled zucchini added color, but didn't affect the taste. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
HMMMMMM this was good, I have an 8 year old who detests zucchini and loves sweets and didn't detect it but ate it all. I thought it was a little sweet and will next time only put in 2/3 s of a cup of sugar I also tipped all the coconut in the custard and just added a little extra for the top. I served this with cream, YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
I would give this recipe a 10 if I could. As we are being over run with Zucchini, I am making various recipes. This pie is very simple to make and has a wonderful flavor. It will definitely be on my list for next summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
This was so good! I never would have guessed that it had zucchini in it. It tasted just like a coconut custard pie. If you buy frozen pie shells, make sure they are the deep dish kind- the regular ones are too small for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Marren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
I must confess I'm not a fan of the texture of coconut. That aside, this pie was quite a surprise! It was light and refreshing - perfect for summer - and you'd never know there was zucchini in it. I can't hold my personal feelings on coconut against this dessert, so I'm giving it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Loved this recipe! I substituted sucralose for the sugar and used low fat evaporated milk instead of regular milk. The results were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I have made this wonderful pie several times and the family loves it. It is frequently requested for family meals in the fall when zucchini is plentiful. One time I prepared it with sweetened condense milk in place of the milk and sugar and it was very good that way also. A great recipe that we will keep in our files for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I was a bit skeptical once I mixed the ingredients and prepared to pour the mixture into the pie shell. But this pie was AMAZING!!! Absolutely delicious, and nope.....not even my picky teenager could tell the pie had zucchini in it! I'll definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail White

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I was out of vanilla extract so I used almond instead. I made this with a homemade pie crust. It was sooo yummy. My husband didn't believe me that it had Zucchini in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States