Coconut Custard (Zucchini) Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Very good - will make it again. Could not tell that zucchini was in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lenoir City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
I used this recipe to get rid of some excess zucchini, and I really didn't like it. The flavor was all right, but the texture was not. Perhaps I didn't leave it in my blender long enough to completely liquify it, but I'm not willing to risk it for a second try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
This was so good! I never would have guessed that it had zucchini in it. It tasted just like a coconut custard pie. If you buy frozen pie shells, make sure they are the deep dish kind- the regular ones are too small for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Marren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Pretty good, easy on the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
HMMMMMM this was good, I have an 8 year old who detests zucchini and loves sweets and didn't detect it but ate it all. I thought it was a little sweet and will next time only put in 2/3 s of a cup of sugar I also tipped all the coconut in the custard and just added a little extra for the top. I served this with cream, YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Wonderful, you can't even taste the zucchini. My husband and I thought it was rich and wonderful.I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
It was easy enough to make and I thought it had a good taste, but my family didn't care for it at all, I probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kutztown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
I would give this recipe a 10 if I could. As we are being over run with Zucchini, I am making various recipes. This pie is very simple to make and has a wonderful flavor. It will definitely be on my list for next summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
My family loved this pie, even though I forgot to peel the zucchini! The unpeeled zucchini added color, but didn't affect the taste. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
I must confess I'm not a fan of the texture of coconut. That aside, this pie was quite a surprise! It was light and refreshing - perfect for summer - and you'd never know there was zucchini in it. I can't hold my personal feelings on coconut against this dessert, so I'm giving it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States