Coconut Custard (Zucchini) Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This was the most amazing custard pie. I did put a little less sugar then what the recipe called for but, other than that it was perfect. Everyone loved it! We loved it so much I've made it four times this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This pie has a wonderful flavor with a nice and creamy custard texture. Easy to make and a delicious use of zucchini. I will be making this recipe for years to come. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Excellent!! My 12 year old asked for a second helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Wow! This is REALLY good! I adore coconut, and this really hit the spot! I followed the recipe exactly, however I did read a review that stated the pie was runny, so I blotted the zucchini well with paper towels to get the excess moisture out. I made the pie and even I am amazed there is zucchini in it! Very delicious! Thanks for the recipe PARADI...I will be making this one again for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
It was very good, although I like a denser custard. Adding the zucchini kinda watered it down a bit for me, although you could not even taste it.Pie had a nice flavor. Just not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I was out of vanilla extract so I used almond instead. I made this with a homemade pie crust. It was sooo yummy. My husband didn't believe me that it had Zucchini in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I was a bit skeptical once I mixed the ingredients and prepared to pour the mixture into the pie shell. But this pie was AMAZING!!! Absolutely delicious, and nope.....not even my picky teenager could tell the pie had zucchini in it! I'll definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail White

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I have made this wonderful pie several times and the family loves it. It is frequently requested for family meals in the fall when zucchini is plentiful. One time I prepared it with sweetened condense milk in place of the milk and sugar and it was very good that way also. A great recipe that we will keep in our files for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Loved this recipe! I substituted sucralose for the sugar and used low fat evaporated milk instead of regular milk. The results were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Tasted gross. Perhaps due to baker's error, but I dont' know. Consistency was off as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States