Coconut Custard Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Really easy to make. I forgot the Whipping cream but it turned out awesome. It did seem to overflow in the pie crust though and I suggest leaving it in the oven for about 10-15 minutes more. Other wise it was excellent and everyone loved it! I even made a different recipe so we had a taste test and this one won hands down! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I have been making this pie for years for my husband, and this is the first chance I've gotten to rate it. Of all of his pies, this is his favorite. He can't get enough of this, and begs me to make it in the "off" season. it's definitely become a holiday staple at our house, and an added benefit, is you can use the filling in custard cups, instead of a pie crust for your more elegant dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This is really good and super simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I made this pie twice and each time it got rave reviews. I added just a little more vanilla and a bit more than a pinch of nutmeg. There is something I want to mention though. The first time I made this recipe I spilled the filling getting it into the oven. I've since used a 4 cup measuring cup and poured it into the shell on the oven rack. I don't know if anyone else had my experience, just wnated to help anyone who did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stan K
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This is the first time I made this and it turned out great. I don't like coconut, but I made it for my boyfriend and he loved it, it's his favorite pie. He said it was better than store made. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
i took the advice of one of the reviews and added a few tablespoons of coconut on top before baking. other then that it was perfect! delicious and easy! i will definetly make this again. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This was the first pie I've ever made and it got rave reviews. It was super easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELLEN666
Reviewed: May 4, 2006
What a wonderful creamy pie this is,its so easy to make and the taste is out of this world.I have only ever bought custard pies before but never again this pie is sooooo good.Thank you Celia for sharing this excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEN666

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croydon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Penge, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Very good. Had to cook about 20 min longer than the recipe called for. Added more nutmeg than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States