Coconut Custard Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I made this pie twice and each time it got rave reviews. I added just a little more vanilla and a bit more than a pinch of nutmeg. There is something I want to mention though. The first time I made this recipe I spilled the filling getting it into the oven. I've since used a 4 cup measuring cup and poured it into the shell on the oven rack. I don't know if anyone else had my experience, just wnated to help anyone who did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stan K
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This is the first time I made this and it turned out great. I don't like coconut, but I made it for my boyfriend and he loved it, it's his favorite pie. He said it was better than store made. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
i took the advice of one of the reviews and added a few tablespoons of coconut on top before baking. other then that it was perfect! delicious and easy! i will definetly make this again. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This was the first pie I've ever made and it got rave reviews. It was super easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELLEN666
Reviewed: May 4, 2006
What a wonderful creamy pie this is,its so easy to make and the taste is out of this world.I have only ever bought custard pies before but never again this pie is sooooo good.Thank you Celia for sharing this excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEN666

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croydon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Penge, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Very good. Had to cook about 20 min longer than the recipe called for. Added more nutmeg than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
A very bland recipe. I wouldn't use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
This was so easy and it came out perfect! For me, it had just the right amount of coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Very good basic coconut custard recipe. Next time, I think I will add a little more nutmeg, and slighlty more cocunut. I used a unbaked pie crust, and it was fine. I only had to bake it for 45 min. as stated (I was prepared to bake it longer because of some of the other reviews). I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTLES1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States