Coconut Custard Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was exactly what I was hoping for! I've grown up with what I think of as the New England version of this pie, and I found this to be a "stupid easy" recipe for this pie. It's not too full of coconut, not too "eggy," the perfect sweetness, and it has a very nice mouthfeel. I was very happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Great recipe! Easy to make and very tasty! I followed others' suggestions and added more vanilla and more coconut. The pie came out creamy, thick and absolutely delicious! I used the cream cheese tart dough for the crust and it was fabulous! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
We love this recipe, I made it for the holidays/Xmas Eve and New Year's Eve, it was Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This recipe was easy and pretty good. It didn't taste quite like I expected but that might have been my inexperience at making pies! I don't like coconut too much but the husband loved it. The only change I made was to substitute additional evaporated milk for the whipping cream, which I didn't have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Terrible, just terrible... Not like the coconut pie I grew up eating. It was a flop at Thanksgiving... :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Excellent taste, texture, and appearance. Very easy to make and always get compliments. I've used this recipe about 4 times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
My family loved this recipe - it was so good and very easy. I also added a bit more coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST COCONUT CUSTARD PIE ANYWHERE!! WE LIKE IT WITH A LOT OF COCONUT. WHEN I MAKE THIS RECIPE I DOUBLE IT AND ADD A WHOLE BAG OF COCONUT. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS WONDERFUL AND OH SO TASTY PIE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
SUPERB! I am from Philadelphia, and moved here to SC 15 years ago and that's about how long it's been since I had a coconut custard pie! My wife said it's good as if not better than what we got in restaurants! Thanks so much! OH...by the way, I made a mistake with the whipping cream and evaporated milk...I switched the amounts by mistake, and it still came out great! You can't mess this recipe up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
GREAT! Even the guy who will only eat plain custard pie chose this one over his favorite custard pie without coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States