Coconut Custard Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I am a coconut custard nut and this recipe is GREAT! I added a little almond extract and some sliced almonds to it,and it was perfect! I also had some of the mixture left over. It was just enough to fill two small remkins. My husband and I had desert that night and pie for Thanks Giving. This ones a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
Too much coconut. Other than that, it's great. Very easy & tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
This recipe was not what I was looking for. The pie was sweet, but it tasted too much like egg. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
Excellent custard pie....a HUGE hit with my dad. I've made it twice already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
This was REALLY easy. However, i thought this was a little sweet, and there was too much to fill the pie. I had to spill out some, and even then, the pie bubbled over while baking. Good taste, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2002
Really easy, but excellent recipe. It taste just like the coconut custard pies I remember as a child. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
This pie was very yummy, lots of coconut. Everyone loved it! I replaced a 1/2 cup of milk with heavy cream, used fresh ground nutmeg, a dash of cinnamon and a homemade pie crust. I also used a little less sugar because my shredded coconut was sweetened. I will definately make this again, it took very little time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
Wonderful recipe! I made it on a whim to take to a family dinner and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
I was looking for a desert to take to my future in-laws for Thanksgiving, and I came across this recipe. It turned out great, everyone complimented on the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
When I gave up searching for my grandmother's special "secret recipe," I gave this a whirl. My father thought it was the best pie I have ever made. What a thrill to make a pie that contends with my grandmother's! I even liked it, and I am not a fan of coconut! Delicious! *****Update: Since my father has become a Diabetic, I have been making this pie using regular Splenda (not the baking blend kind) and have still had EXCELLENT results. I also use unsweetened coconut now.*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States