Coconut Custard Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Fast, Easy, and Delicious. The only change I made was to reduce the sugar to a half cup. I don't like anything to sweet. This pie was a real crowd pleaser. Will make again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dgenco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Turned out perfectly on my first try. My husband loved, loved, loved it. And he is picky........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I changed this recipe by using only 1/2 cup sugar, 1 1/2 cups milk and added 8 oz can of cream of coconut. I only had cinnamon will use nutmeg next time and 1/4 cup less flaked coconut. Tasted great, husband and friends want more. will definitly do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This came out really good. I was a bit nervous because when you combine all the ingrediants, it was very soupy. I had to be very careful when pouring the mixture into the crust because on false move and it would have spilled. The result? Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ridgefield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
this pie was awesome but i don't like the taste of milk and eggs so i change the mlik amount to 1 1/3 cups of milk and1/3cup of heavy cream it is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Simple and wonderful. I used cinnamon and fresh coconut. (I live in the South Pacific so a new way to use all our coconuts is very welcome!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I tried this twice and it did not work at all. I had to throw both pies out. They just did not set. Since making them I've read many more user reviews and saw that someone left the pie in for 45 minutes. Maybe that's what I needed to do, but the crust was starting to turn black.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Very good baxic, old fashioned pie-my 90 year old Gram loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I've made this a few times now and it has always come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
I followed the other reviews' suggestion of using 1 1/2 cups milk. Unfortunatly, this recipe didn't work for me. The coconut and cinnamon rose to the top and I had an egg layer on the bottom. I also got a very soggy crust. Although I think this resulted from putting the pie in the fridge before it completely cooled(Water condensed in the hot pie).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States