Coconut Custard Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I love coconut pie this is a delicious pie next time I will just use 2 cups of milk it boiled over in my oven and I also let it cook about 10 more minutes before the knife came out clean like the other reviews sayed. Thank you for the recipe and reviews they are very helpful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I have been the master baker in my family.. I do all the pies on Easter (Italian Grain Pie) and Thanks Giving, pumpkin, coconut and pecan.. I have tried so many recipes.. bar non, this is the best! its gotten rave reviews from all my family and friends!! I dont change anything! Thank you Ellen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doree'
Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Warwick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
My first ccp attempt - topping was great but inside was too loose . I now see another review that said double baking time was needed- Oh well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Very tasty! I added a little extra coconut and left the pie in the oven about ten minutes longer than the suggested cook time. I thought it was better tasting the next day, after it had time to set more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I though this was pretty good. Next time I'll make my own pie shell... :) I put a little more coconut in the pie just cuz I like it Turned out great. Also, I had to use two pie shells...maybe that's just cuz the ones I used were kinda shallow. Who knows! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brisa88

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This was the first pie I ever made and it was awesome! I used another recipe for the crust but the filling was incredible.I let the coconut topping broil a little longer than specified in this recipe to get a crunchy topping. My whole family loved it. A+++ recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mels_a_baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clementon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
The pie came out well but needed double the baking time. In the end, I would have prefer a slightly thicker custard as it was a bit wet. The topping is what really makes the pie. I will try and use half coconut milk next time as I heard this works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Thanks for a great easy recipe. I'm not the best cook but this was so easy. It needed a little more cooking time but came out beautiful. It made my hubby's night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
My family loves coconut custard pie but I don't. After many requests for it, I finally gave in and baked this for Christmas. Everyone loved it! I had several requests for the recipe and loads of compliments. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
This recipe is great, easy to make, family loves it. Most people have tried a recipe they read somewhere & found it didn't work out. Not this one, a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States