Coconut Custard Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I love Coconut Custard pie, and this one was wonderful. I recommend it highly. I enjoyed making it as well as eating it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmajors

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
i don't like coconut custard pie, but my family does and i made this for them. they loved it. one guest was calling dibs on the remainder of the pie after his first bite, so it was way better than the store bought shoprite brand that my family usually has. thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Augie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
this is a wonderful pie that i have made countless times. i add more coconut into the mixture because i love coconut and i feel it gives it more substance and i also use a ten inch pie shell and it fills it perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I tried this recipe and it was so thin that it would never set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was very yummy! Everyone loved it. I did have a few technical issues. I reduced the milk to 2 cups and even with leaving some filling out it spilled over my deep dish pie crust. I had trouble getting it to set. I think I would try maybe 1.5 cups of milk next time. My crust started to burn while trying to cook it longer. The topping was easy to make and made the pie. Very unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Great pie!!! I had everything on hand so decided to make it up. Everyone liked it. And my 3 year old daughter stood next to the oven waiting for it to be done. So all in all a great pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
It's cooling so I haven't had a chance to taste it yet. I might suggest using a 9" or even a 10" pie pan. Luckily, I put a cookie sheet under it and that caught a lot of run over which would have made a BIG mess in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This is a very nice pie but a little loose for my taste so I used evaporated milk instead. One can of reg. & 1 can of fat free with an extra 1/2 tsp. of vanilla. It became a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was the best coconut custard pie I ever had. I can't believe that I made it. It was really easy and the ingredients were all in my home, How Great!!! I will be making this for years to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Made this for my fiancee for Valentines Day. He loved it...this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States