Coconut Custard Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2000
This is hard to keep from eating. It is easy too. Great tasting when warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
This was very delicious. It turned out well, the topping really makes the pie. Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
This is a great pie! The only thing is that it needs to cook a little longer than the recipe says. I made a second pie the same night, because the first one was so good. The brown sugar topping adds just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
This recipe is great, easy to make, family loves it. Most people have tried a recipe they read somewhere & found it didn't work out. Not this one, a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
My family loves coconut custard pie but I don't. After many requests for it, I finally gave in and baked this for Christmas. Everyone loved it! I had several requests for the recipe and loads of compliments. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Thanks for a great easy recipe. I'm not the best cook but this was so easy. It needed a little more cooking time but came out beautiful. It made my hubby's night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
The pie came out well but needed double the baking time. In the end, I would have prefer a slightly thicker custard as it was a bit wet. The topping is what really makes the pie. I will try and use half coconut milk next time as I heard this works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This was the first pie I ever made and it was awesome! I used another recipe for the crust but the filling was incredible.I let the coconut topping broil a little longer than specified in this recipe to get a crunchy topping. My whole family loved it. A+++ recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mels_a_baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clementon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I though this was pretty good. Next time I'll make my own pie shell... :) I put a little more coconut in the pie just cuz I like it Turned out great. Also, I had to use two pie shells...maybe that's just cuz the ones I used were kinda shallow. Who knows! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brisa88

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Very tasty! I added a little extra coconut and left the pie in the oven about ten minutes longer than the suggested cook time. I thought it was better tasting the next day, after it had time to set more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States