Coconut Custard Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cricketwench
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Made this today. It's already been requested for Easter. Did what other reviewers suggested and used a bit more coconut and less milk. This pie, omg so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This pie is delicious. I cut back a half cup of milk so the filling would fit into the crust, that was the only change. I couldn't rate a recipe if I made up my own. Coconut Custard Pie 11 is on reserve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This recipe was a hit with my family and at the local library pie sale. Picture perfect topping. Wish I had taken photos. I followed the directions but had to cook longer and lowered the temp to 350 until the filling was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I really liked this pie. My sister made a homemade crust and I made the filling. Overall, it was delicious! Don't worry if its watery before you put it into the oven, it'll harden. Also for the coconut topping, I added just a little less than it required. Thank you Ellen, for posting this recipe. I'll be sure to make it again soon! ~Baker101
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Have made many recipes for coconut custard pie over the years, and this is by far everyone's favorite. The topping is fantastic. Bake it in a deep dish pie plate to avoid spillover issues. BEST PIE EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
love this pie!!!! did as a review said added 1/2c heavy cream & 1c coconut milk to replace 1 1/2c of just milk also added almond extract wow so good & it didn't boil over!!!! win win!!!! I will b making this pie again its a keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Nice Taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sachiko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Made two of these should have made four!!!!! So creamy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Did not like!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
more like...Egg Souffle Pie!, the custard was not sweet enought, even with sweetened coconut flakes. Texture was like a "perfect" scrambled eggs. just not what i expected shouldve. i've made custard pie before but this one was just not creamy enought, even after i omitted 1/2 cup milk for heavy cream. although the brown sugar coconut topping was a nice touch, i will be adding the topping to my usual custard pie recipe, probably won't make this one again. sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States