Coconut Custard Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Fantabulous Recipe!! And so easy to make -- tastes Wonderful! Just what I love, quick, easy, and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Took forever to set and was so brown it looked like a pecan pie. Tasty, but maybe it needs some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I absolutely loved this pie. My family loved this pie however I did alter the recipe. I used condensed milk I used 3/4 of sugar and Coconut milk and i added nutmeg. It came out so good! I would bake this pie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anamarii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
OMG...SO GOOD...I too subsitude half and half instead of milk. I used everything else in the recipe. It turned out so good,my family ate it all in one night's dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Easiest and yummiest coconut pie! I made this after midnight one night-- the prep took 10 minutes, and it baked for 40. It came out perfectly! It's my dad's favorite so I was really glad to find this recipe. I used unsweetened coconut, and I only used about 3/4 cup of sugar. It was still nicely sweet without being overpowering. I also used condensed milk instead of regular and it was very creamy. Will be making this pie a lot now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Absolutely Delicious!!! I cut the sugar in half and used 3/4 cup of heavy cream instead of milk :-) I could use even less sugar but why? It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This recipe is excellent I halfed the sugar and added 3 tablespoons of flour instead of 2 and I added about 1/2 cup of special dark chocolate chips MMMMMMMMM it is DELISH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonslife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Slocomb, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was the best pie ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Very,very good and easy to make.My wife said that it was the best pie she ever ate.Now I have to go out and buy more coconut.Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Perfect coconut custard pie, i used 1 cup sugar 1 and a half was too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States