Coconut Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
This recipe is just great, it actually comes the closest to authentic Thai curry but without all the fat and oil. I have been looking for a healthy and lower calorie way to make curry. I also added about 1/4 cup of chicken stock so the curry wouldn't be so thick. You can also use vegtable stock with the same results. I also added baby corn. This was AWESOME, thank you. This is definetly a keeper!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
This was so easy and so delicious. Be careful not to overcook. It needs less than 10 minutes to be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This is very healthy. It is like a soup. I enjoyed it better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
My wife and I made this and it was indeed easy and incredibly tasty. We are not dedicated tofu eaters, but this was great. We used chopped spinach in place of bok choy, because it was not available, but the recipe was still wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
This is a great dish--my husband even loved it and he hates curry dishes. Next time I will not cover it to cook--we found that covering it cooks the veggies too long and renders too much liquid (watering down the sauce) taking away from the flavor. Definitely will make this again though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
This is a great dish and very exotic tasting....couldn't get any better even in a restaurant. The tofu can be left out or even substituted with a different type of protein source (chicken...etc.) The flavors are so amazing together. I will make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
We love this recipe, the cocnut makes it taste good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
This recipe is awesome just the way it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
this is a wonderful curry easy to make absolutely delicious you could substitute the tofu with other vegetables such as eggplant, califlower, etc great meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
Was good. Also, since our grocery store is lame, they did not have Bok Choy, so I used asparagus instead. I would like to add that I really did not feel the recipie instructions were very detailed so I just slapped everyting together and it turned out good. The spiciness was just right. But if you like it really spicy add another scoop of chili paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States