Coconut Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This was tasty! Didn't have the bok choy, so we added extra pepper; added tomatoes later so they wouldn't cook down so much; added a tsp of corn starch dissolved in cold water at the end to thicken the sauce; no chili paste, so we used a tsp of chili sauce; and sliced the tofu in 1/2"x 3/4"x 3/4" pieces (we prefer tofu with more seasoned surface area). Nice and saucy... Served it over rice. Ate the very little bit of leftover in a wrap with a few tablespoons of guacamole for lunch today... Odd combo, but delicious! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
This is uh-mazing! The flavors are spot on and rich and truly satisfying - no anemic blandness here. I used spinach instead of bok choy because that's what I had on hand, as well as tossing in some cauliflower for some added crunch. A definite keeper, especially served over roasted cauliflower rice. I may just go vegetarian if I can find more recipes like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maricel Edwards
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I added chicken and tofu to mine and it was amazing!! It's very light and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Davis
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Very yummy. I added extra chile paste for spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I love this! I didn't make many changes at all, it's delicious and bursts with flavor. Great over steamed rice. I will definitely make this a part of my rotation! The only thing is, I didn't have chili paste so I was concerned but it still turned out great without it. I don't have a lot of time to cook so I just threw all the veggies in my processor. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kumi Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VL
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I love this!! Such a luscious blend of flavors!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Really tasty! I am trying to incorporate more tofu dishes into my diet and this will definitely be one I make again and again. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is a wonderful dish. I have made it twice now. I serve it over brown rice. Healthy recipe also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markleeville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States