Coconut Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This was tasty! Didn't have the bok choy, so we added extra pepper; added tomatoes later so they wouldn't cook down so much; added a tsp of corn starch dissolved in cold water at the end to thicken the sauce; no chili paste, so we used a tsp of chili sauce; and sliced the tofu in 1/2"x 3/4"x 3/4" pieces (we prefer tofu with more seasoned surface area). Nice and saucy... Served it over rice. Ate the very little bit of leftover in a wrap with a few tablespoons of guacamole for lunch today... Odd combo, but delicious! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
This is uh-mazing! The flavors are spot on and rich and truly satisfying - no anemic blandness here. I used spinach instead of bok choy because that's what I had on hand, as well as tossing in some cauliflower for some added crunch. A definite keeper, especially served over roasted cauliflower rice. I may just go vegetarian if I can find more recipes like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maricel Edwards
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I added chicken and tofu to mine and it was amazing!! It's very light and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Davis
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Very yummy. I added extra chile paste for spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I love this! I didn't make many changes at all, it's delicious and bursts with flavor. Great over steamed rice. I will definitely make this a part of my rotation! The only thing is, I didn't have chili paste so I was concerned but it still turned out great without it. I don't have a lot of time to cook so I just threw all the veggies in my processor. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kumi Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VL
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I love this!! Such a luscious blend of flavors!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Really tasty! I am trying to incorporate more tofu dishes into my diet and this will definitely be one I make again and again. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is a wonderful dish. I have made it twice now. I serve it over brown rice. Healthy recipe also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markleeville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States