Coconut Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by gvc
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Delicious! This recipe is so easy to make. I made it with the veggies I have on hand , kale, carrots, celery, onions and it was still tasted good. I wind up adding pork meat. I sauteed the pork with the veggies and boil the coconut milk with the other ingredients in separate pot. Then i poured boiled coconut milk over sauteed veggies, meat & tofu and let it boil. My daughter really loved it. But i prefer fried tofu's texture. So next time I'll fry the tofu first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was perfect just the way it is written. Both me and my mom loved it. It is simple to make. I also drained the Tofu and let it sit to get the liquid out of it. Next time I would use full Coconut Milk instead of the light so the sauce would be thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make. I had to use up some chili peppers from the garden so added them as well. Made it very, very spicy but extremely good. I didn't add the sugar (personal preference). Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is a very easy, quick recipe that tastes pretty good. I use pressed tofu, which doesn't fall apart and has a texture that I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I made this exactly to recipe, except that I only had one bunch of green onions. I thought that the flavor was pretty good, but I agree with the other reviewers that browning the tofu would help. I also think that I might sub some of the soy sauce for fish sauce next time, as I think it would give the dish a more complex flavor. Using plain curry powder, I thought the flavor profile was a little flat. Yes, lots of flavor, but it didn't seem well rounded to me. Perhaps using a Thai curry paste might also bring in some different tones. However, I went back for seconds, so it's definitely a recipe I want to work with again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I really like this recipe. Instead of bok choy, I used rainbow chard. Next time I will try the recipe with less soy sauce; I think 3 tablespoons will be enough. I used 1/4 cup like the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
A little bland - could use some more spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Great recipe. I decided to make it the day before so the flavors could meld together. After reading the comments I'm glad I did. The kitchen smells wonderful. I did add garlic though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Like many others, I substituted spinach for bok choy. I also added twice the amount of mushrooms. What a delicious recipe. Thank you so much! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was delicious. We had to make a few minor changes based on the season and what we had at hand. We used red curry paste instead of powder, sirachi chili sauce instead of paste and added a couple of diced thai chili peppers, and canned diced tomatoes instead of fresh since it's still winter and I can't stand greenhouse tomatoes. We loved it. Can't wait to make this in the summer when we can use fresh tomatoes, peppers, and thai basil from our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States