Coconut Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by VL
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I love this!! Such a luscious blend of flavors!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Really tasty! I am trying to incorporate more tofu dishes into my diet and this will definitely be one I make again and again. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is a wonderful dish. I have made it twice now. I serve it over brown rice. Healthy recipe also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markleeville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmyllyLace
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Healthy & wholesome. A perfect comfort meal for cold weather. It is a very balanced vegetarian dish that satiates any carnivore & non-curry eater. All ingredients are easy to find. Easy prep work & cooks in minutes. Pour over brown rice. Had no difficulty cooking this recipe for the first time. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyllyLace

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Surprisingly tasty although I had to use more curry paste, but I love my curry strong! You wouldn't notice it is vegetarian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by gvc
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Delicious! This recipe is so easy to make. I made it with the veggies I have on hand , kale, carrots, celery, onions and it was still tasted good. I wind up adding pork meat. I sauteed the pork with the veggies and boil the coconut milk with the other ingredients in separate pot. Then i poured boiled coconut milk over sauteed veggies, meat & tofu and let it boil. My daughter really loved it. But i prefer fried tofu's texture. So next time I'll fry the tofu first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was perfect just the way it is written. Both me and my mom loved it. It is simple to make. I also drained the Tofu and let it sit to get the liquid out of it. Next time I would use full Coconut Milk instead of the light so the sauce would be thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make. I had to use up some chili peppers from the garden so added them as well. Made it very, very spicy but extremely good. I didn't add the sugar (personal preference). Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is a very easy, quick recipe that tastes pretty good. I use pressed tofu, which doesn't fall apart and has a texture that I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I made this exactly to recipe, except that I only had one bunch of green onions. I thought that the flavor was pretty good, but I agree with the other reviewers that browning the tofu would help. I also think that I might sub some of the soy sauce for fish sauce next time, as I think it would give the dish a more complex flavor. Using plain curry powder, I thought the flavor profile was a little flat. Yes, lots of flavor, but it didn't seem well rounded to me. Perhaps using a Thai curry paste might also bring in some different tones. However, I went back for seconds, so it's definitely a recipe I want to work with again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States