Coconut Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AmyllyLace
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Healthy & wholesome. A perfect comfort meal for cold weather. It is a very balanced vegetarian dish that satiates any carnivore & non-curry eater. All ingredients are easy to find. Easy prep work & cooks in minutes. Pour over brown rice. Had no difficulty cooking this recipe for the first time. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyllyLace

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Surprisingly tasty although I had to use more curry paste, but I love my curry strong! You wouldn't notice it is vegetarian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by gvc
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Delicious! This recipe is so easy to make. I made it with the veggies I have on hand , kale, carrots, celery, onions and it was still tasted good. I wind up adding pork meat. I sauteed the pork with the veggies and boil the coconut milk with the other ingredients in separate pot. Then i poured boiled coconut milk over sauteed veggies, meat & tofu and let it boil. My daughter really loved it. But i prefer fried tofu's texture. So next time I'll fry the tofu first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was perfect just the way it is written. Both me and my mom loved it. It is simple to make. I also drained the Tofu and let it sit to get the liquid out of it. Next time I would use full Coconut Milk instead of the light so the sauce would be thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make. I had to use up some chili peppers from the garden so added them as well. Made it very, very spicy but extremely good. I didn't add the sugar (personal preference). Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is a very easy, quick recipe that tastes pretty good. I use pressed tofu, which doesn't fall apart and has a texture that I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I made this exactly to recipe, except that I only had one bunch of green onions. I thought that the flavor was pretty good, but I agree with the other reviewers that browning the tofu would help. I also think that I might sub some of the soy sauce for fish sauce next time, as I think it would give the dish a more complex flavor. Using plain curry powder, I thought the flavor profile was a little flat. Yes, lots of flavor, but it didn't seem well rounded to me. Perhaps using a Thai curry paste might also bring in some different tones. However, I went back for seconds, so it's definitely a recipe I want to work with again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I really like this recipe. Instead of bok choy, I used rainbow chard. Next time I will try the recipe with less soy sauce; I think 3 tablespoons will be enough. I used 1/4 cup like the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
A little bland - could use some more spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Great recipe. I decided to make it the day before so the flavors could meld together. After reading the comments I'm glad I did. The kitchen smells wonderful. I did add garlic though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States