Coconut Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I love this! I didn't make many changes at all, it's delicious and bursts with flavor. Great over steamed rice. I will definitely make this a part of my rotation! The only thing is, I didn't have chili paste so I was concerned but it still turned out great without it. I don't have a lot of time to cook so I just threw all the veggies in my processor. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kumi Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VL
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I love this!! Such a luscious blend of flavors!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Really tasty! I am trying to incorporate more tofu dishes into my diet and this will definitely be one I make again and again. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is a wonderful dish. I have made it twice now. I serve it over brown rice. Healthy recipe also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markleeville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmyllyLace
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Healthy & wholesome. A perfect comfort meal for cold weather. It is a very balanced vegetarian dish that satiates any carnivore & non-curry eater. All ingredients are easy to find. Easy prep work & cooks in minutes. Pour over brown rice. Had no difficulty cooking this recipe for the first time. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyllyLace

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Surprisingly tasty although I had to use more curry paste, but I love my curry strong! You wouldn't notice it is vegetarian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by gvc
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Delicious! This recipe is so easy to make. I made it with the veggies I have on hand , kale, carrots, celery, onions and it was still tasted good. I wind up adding pork meat. I sauteed the pork with the veggies and boil the coconut milk with the other ingredients in separate pot. Then i poured boiled coconut milk over sauteed veggies, meat & tofu and let it boil. My daughter really loved it. But i prefer fried tofu's texture. So next time I'll fry the tofu first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was perfect just the way it is written. Both me and my mom loved it. It is simple to make. I also drained the Tofu and let it sit to get the liquid out of it. Next time I would use full Coconut Milk instead of the light so the sauce would be thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make. I had to use up some chili peppers from the garden so added them as well. Made it very, very spicy but extremely good. I didn't add the sugar (personal preference). Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is a very easy, quick recipe that tastes pretty good. I use pressed tofu, which doesn't fall apart and has a texture that I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States