Coconut Curry Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Like many others, I substituted spinach for bok choy. I also added twice the amount of mushrooms. What a delicious recipe. Thank you so much! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was delicious. We had to make a few minor changes based on the season and what we had at hand. We used red curry paste instead of powder, sirachi chili sauce instead of paste and added a couple of diced thai chili peppers, and canned diced tomatoes instead of fresh since it's still winter and I can't stand greenhouse tomatoes. We loved it. Can't wait to make this in the summer when we can use fresh tomatoes, peppers, and thai basil from our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Excellent. Followed the recipe exactly. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Great flavor, great texture. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Awesome! Love the kick and all the flavour! Going to try it with some Salmon next time instead of tofu. Think it will rock. Big thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made my own tofu for this and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ameeadora06
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I wrapped the tofu in paper towels and sqeezed dry under cutting board for about 15 minutes, then baked my tofu pieces on each side at 400 degrees, until I reached the firmness I wanted. When all was said and done, I found that the sauce was bland. In a pinch, I grabbed the good ol' ketchup bottle and gave it a good squeeze, probably at least 2 tablespoons, mixed and found what I was looking for. Good base recipe to evolve your personal tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I wanted to love this but didn't. Tasted more like an Indian curry dish more than anything. Couldn't taste the coconut milk at all. Just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Made this with spinach and curry paste instead of powder and skipped the chile sauce to make it milder for the kiddos. Served over rice it was very good. The sauce was thin, but could be easily remedied with a little flour, or boiling down for longer. I would recommend pressing your tofu, it lends to a better texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisamariexd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Good. Didn't have all the ingredients but still came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States