Coconut Curry Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This soup was delicious! I chose this recipe because I love coconut, pumpkin, and curry, and I couldn't have been more pleased with the combination. My housemates and I made a huge pot of it with fresh pumpkins and it went really quickly. Also, what a great recipe to introduce people to vegan fare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Tasted just like a restaurant dish. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This very very good. I used chicken broth and hot curry and it was so spicy and flavor filled both my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Yum! I subbed olive oil for the coconut oil, and it was just as delicious. I had lots of people commenting on it and wanting to taste when i brought some to class the next day...and those who did were super impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I made this tonight and my husband loved it! I made it in the crockpot so I wouldn't have to keep an eye on it. Turned out great. Very savory. I'm a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Great base - I added Turmeric and alot of Cayenne pepper for more zing, as well as some cauliflower for more body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdiCroft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I *love* this recipe! This is one soup I keep making as long as pumpkins are in season, and look forward to cooking when the next season approaches. I'll vary the spices (like adding ginger and tumeric, as was suggested in other reviews, and hot curry mix) and pepper each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was phenomenal--a great addition to our christmas dinner. I only made a few changes out of necessity, though I'm not a fan of changing a recipe before trying. I made it in the crockpot by sauteing the onons and garlic first then adding all the ingredients. I omitted the coconut oil (didnt have any) and only used a small mixture of butter/EVOO for sauteeing. Increased the garlic to 2 cloves, curry to 3 tsp, and the salt to 3/4 tsp. I had no veggie broth (hence increasing the salt) so I just used water in place of it. As another reviewer suggested, I added nutmeg, cinnamon and also a bit of pepper to taste. It was very nice and super spicy--just the way we like it. No ordinary soup for us. My husband RAVED about this soup for three days until it was all gone. I have to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Very tasty soup and so easy to make. I used red pepper flakes to kick up the spice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States