Coconut Curry Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I made this tonight and my husband loved it! I made it in the crockpot so I wouldn't have to keep an eye on it. Turned out great. Very savory. I'm a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Yum! I subbed olive oil for the coconut oil, and it was just as delicious. I had lots of people commenting on it and wanting to taste when i brought some to class the next day...and those who did were super impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Its a great soup if you like curry. It is thick. So a little goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This recipe was very tasty as is. I did it again reducing the curry powder to 1/2 teaspoon and added 1/2 teaspoon garam masala. Also great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This very very good. I used chicken broth and hot curry and it was so spicy and flavor filled both my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Tasted just like a restaurant dish. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This soup was delicious! I chose this recipe because I love coconut, pumpkin, and curry, and I couldn't have been more pleased with the combination. My housemates and I made a huge pot of it with fresh pumpkins and it went really quickly. Also, what a great recipe to introduce people to vegan fare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This was a really good soup. To spice it up a little bit, I added 1/4 tsp ginger and sprinkled in some cinnamon. Also, a dab of sour cream on top made this soup great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
A great recipe for curry lovers! I didn't have coconut oil so I just used olive oil instead. I also used fresh pumpkin and 2 cups of coconut milk. I served in a bread bowl and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marine City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oneonta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I am not the most skilled cook, but I thought this soup was very easy to make, and very delicious. I had some rice noodles on hand so when I re-heated the leftovers I added cooked noodles to the soup, and garnished with pine nuts (as suggested by a previous reviewer) and a little bit of fresh cilantro...just because I like it. Very good recipe, I will keep this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States