Coconut Curry Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Some friends and I made this recipe en masse to feed hungry college and graduate students for a community meal. Very high reviews--and vegan and gluten free--two musts for our crowd. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
very little flavor, am still looking for that awesome soup recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Thin and watery, with not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I love the spice of this soup. I have become nearly addicted. It is so easy to make, and delicious with a bit of toast. On average I make a big batch of this every two weeks! Even my kids like it if I leave out the "hot" stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I have made this soup several times and it is devoured within the day! Last time I doubled the recipie and halved the red pepper and I liked it a little better. I also use fresh pumpkin that I've boiled and use the water from the pumpkin for the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Kingston, Kingston, Jamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Modified this and it was the best soup I've ever made! Used fresh pumpkin (my jack o lantern) and A LOT of fresh ginger instead or garlic or onions. Omitted coconut oil but put in the whole can of coconut milk (400ml). So really, this become pumpkin-ginger-coconut-curry soup. But oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Newton

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
loved this soup. I added Cayenne pepper instead of red pepper flakes, and added tons of extra garlic and curry powder (I like spicy), and used olive oil instead of coconut oil (I'm not a fan of coconut oil). I loved this so much I made a double batch the second time 'round. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Fantastic! I along with many others added a dash of ginger and cinnamon just because I like it that way, but the recipe is great as is. I didn't blend it. Maybe once I get an immersion blender I'll do it but I don't think it's worth the hassle with a regular blender and I like the chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I'm not really talented at making soup but this one is divine. Simple and relatively quick to make, I found it rich and hearty. I put 2 cloves of garlic in because I love it and it was pretty peppy. Also I used a hand mixer right in the pot to blend it rather than pouring it in and out of a blender and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Great recipe! I did run into one problem - I substituted red curry paste for curry powder, which was delicious flavor-wise, but the curry was much stronger than I anticipated. I used about two teaspoons of the paste, and I actually made the soup so hot I had trouble eating it! I'm sensitive to spicy food though; my hot-food-loving friends who were over for dinner raved about it. (Served it with corn bread by the way - really great combo.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States