Coconut Curry Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
very tasty…I used halibut & used a larger portion of the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Very easy and really tasty. I would change nothing about this recipe......Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I do not like fish at all, but I am trying to eat it for health reasons, and this was very good! I used 12 ounces of frozen cod fillets, cut up. I used lite coconut milk. I also used Lundenberg wild rice blend for rice. It all eventually ended up together in a skillet and it was great! Even my 15 year old daughter who also hates fish thought it was ok. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
A perfect recipe: delicious and fast. Great way to serve fish. This one's going in my permanent collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sagamihara, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
My favorite curry recipe on this site so far. Delicious! I will try with chicken next. This dish does need a lot of salt! It will taste bland if you don't add enough. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Thought it was an excellent dish. I used tilapia instead of cod and fresh vegetables sauted that I already had in the refrigerator. It was quick and easy and the best tasting Indian dish I've made yet. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
This is excellent! My friend and I made it for her family and they absolutely adored it! The spices are perfect together. I completely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I thought this was excellent. I used Salmon and fresh red peppers, spinach, and peas, and omitted the tumeric as I didn't have any on hand. My husband who is normally not a fan of curry, loved it. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Really enjoyed the dish. I used leftover brown rice from previous dinner. Was easy to make. Will use more fish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Loved the recipe. Made it last night want it again tonight. I liked it the way it was but I think I would add a little more fish (would probably taste good with any meat). You can also adjust the amount of curry & tumeric depending on which flavor you like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raul

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Tip for Utokia's Pecan Coconut Crusted Fish

See how to make quick, mess-free pecan and coconut-crusted cod fillets.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States