Coconut Curry Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Really enjoyed the dish. I used leftover brown rice from previous dinner. Was easy to make. Will use more fish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This was pretty good and easy to make. I did use chicken instead of fish based on other reviews and think that was the right decision. I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I thought this was excellent. I used Salmon and fresh red peppers, spinach, and peas, and omitted the tumeric as I didn't have any on hand. My husband who is normally not a fan of curry, loved it. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
The curry and vegatables were great the fish was horrid. I would recomend chicken for this all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russel Merchant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
I was disappointed. I really wanted to like this but it just did not happen. I think 10 minutes cooking time is too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This recipe was a waste of ten dollars worth of ingredients...it was bland and tasteless. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I love fish but this recipe didn't do it for me. I love curry and think that if I would make this again I would specifically pick up fish balls at an Asian market or just use chicken instead. The chunks of fish just fell apart and didn't taste like fish anymore, plus the consistency of the fish in general was just strange. The curry itself was wonderful but I will use fresh veggies next. If you are in a hurry though, the frozen mix is a great option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
The sauce was great.. Has a real thai taste to it. Unfortunately the cod did not go well with this recipe. I will definately use chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURSEONALITY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
This is excellent! My friend and I made it for her family and they absolutely adored it! The spices are perfect together. I completely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Going heavy on the spices gives this dish a little more flavor, and even with all of the garlic, some serious garlic salt helped quite a bit, too. In the end, this is a quick complete meal, although hubby would probably rate it a 2 or 3. I don't have much experience with cornstarch, but I couldn't get it to blend in. Once it got piled on the plate, DH didn't notice the lumps, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Tip for Utokia's Pecan Coconut Crusted Fish

See how to make quick, mess-free pecan and coconut-crusted cod fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States