Coconut Curry Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I thought this was excellent. I used Salmon and fresh red peppers, spinach, and peas, and omitted the tumeric as I didn't have any on hand. My husband who is normally not a fan of curry, loved it. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
The curry and vegatables were great the fish was horrid. I would recomend chicken for this all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
I was disappointed. I really wanted to like this but it just did not happen. I think 10 minutes cooking time is too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This recipe was a waste of ten dollars worth of ingredients...it was bland and tasteless. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I love fish but this recipe didn't do it for me. I love curry and think that if I would make this again I would specifically pick up fish balls at an Asian market or just use chicken instead. The chunks of fish just fell apart and didn't taste like fish anymore, plus the consistency of the fish in general was just strange. The curry itself was wonderful but I will use fresh veggies next. If you are in a hurry though, the frozen mix is a great option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
The sauce was great.. Has a real thai taste to it. Unfortunately the cod did not go well with this recipe. I will definately use chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURSEONALITY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
This is excellent! My friend and I made it for her family and they absolutely adored it! The spices are perfect together. I completely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Going heavy on the spices gives this dish a little more flavor, and even with all of the garlic, some serious garlic salt helped quite a bit, too. In the end, this is a quick complete meal, although hubby would probably rate it a 2 or 3. I don't have much experience with cornstarch, but I couldn't get it to blend in. Once it got piled on the plate, DH didn't notice the lumps, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Thought it was an excellent dish. I used tilapia instead of cod and fresh vegetables sauted that I already had in the refrigerator. It was quick and easy and the best tasting Indian dish I've made yet. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Very quick and easy recipe to make, and a good fish recipe for people who don't like to eat fish. But overall, lacking in flavor. I would definitely suggest adding more of the spices since the dish comes out tasting quite bland. The fish tasted good since it was cooked with the spices, but the sauce and vegetables didn't have much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States