Coconut Curry Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I used pollock, which doesn't fall apart as easily, and cut it into large chunks, and the recipe turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
it was really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I like it, the kids not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Very good! I didn't find that it needed the cornstarch, and I used fresh veggies instead of frozen, but it turned out great nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Perrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I made this for a friends and they enjoyed it. I added a few more veggies than suggested. It is a really mild curry. Good intro for people who have not had curry. The cod was really good, it was almost as if we were eating chicken, great texture and absorbed all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! Taking the advice of prior reviewers, I broiled the fish separately. I sprinkled it with the seasonings, broiled it whole for 10 minutes, then broke it up and added it during the last 5 minutes of cooking. I used fresh veggies instead of frozen and sauteed them 5 minutes before using them in the recipe. And just for the heck of it, I put some of the seasoning in the rice while cooking it, to give it a bit of flavor. We will definitely be eating this again! I can't wait to try it with shrimp and/or chicken as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I love this recipe. We had some rock fish to use up and this was a perfect fit. I added some tumeric to the rice as it cooked and it gave it a nice flavor and the pretty yellow curry color. I used a oven baker instead of stove top. I baked the oil with the onions and garlic first. It worked great. Might have to add a little more salt to taste. Even the kids enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Yuuuummmmmmyyy!!! I don't like fish, but am trying to train myself to like fish and this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I am used to cooking curry dishes so I thought I'd try this recipe. Instead of cod I used salmon fillet and it didn't fall apart. I even turned it over to cook on the other side and it did not fall apart in pieces. I garnished it with freshly chopped cilantro and a spritz of lemon juice....yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I really liked this recipe. I am new to curry dishes, but this was so easy. A great go-to recipe since it is easy to keep the ingredients on hand. I made it with chicken, and my brother and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Tip for Utokia's Pecan Coconut Crusted Fish

See how to make quick, mess-free pecan and coconut-crusted cod fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States