Coconut Curry Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This recipe was fine. Not gonna lie...it wasn't pretty to look at, but tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This was a great, easy, fast recipe. I used frozen vegetables, an assortment from Trader Joe's, but next time I will steam a different assortment. The level of spice was right for me. I broiled tilapia and will definitely try other fish in the future. Thank you for a great recipe. Also, I omitted to cornstarch due to food allergies and loved it just as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubbie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DINGIE118
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is delicious!!!!!Hereare my modifications. I used Orange Roughy instead of Cod becaue we love Orange Roughy. No need for the cornstarch since the sauce was already thick thanks to the coconut milk. We didnt use forzen vegetables nor did we cook our vegetables with the fish. We made steamed carrots and cabbage in separate pot as well. We added some BAdia Complete seasoning to the fish as we are islanders so we love our food super seasoned. As you can see we made black beans and rice and not the brown rice. This meal was fabulous!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I feel this was very bland. I even added more spices but something is missing as I had to over salt it just to be able to taste something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Sherlock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was delicious with Trader Joe's Roasted Vegatables, instead of stir-fry. I also served it over orzo instead of rice. Our local Thai restaurant serves it's curry slightly sweet and I added 1 T brown sugar to the sauce, which was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I am sorry but it didn't work for me. No wonder there is no picture uploaded for this dish, It's not appealing at all and I cannot taste any coconut or anything else but hot curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Very good but mild. Don't make up too much because a little bit will leave you very full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Holy fish curry batman, this was so YUMMY! The only thing I did differently was to use coconut oil to saute the veggies and I added cilantro because the hubs loooves it! Served over brown rice. My fish didn't fall apart but I left it in pretty big chunks. I also didn't find that I needed to thicken it with cornstarch, it was pretty thick already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Spicy, but suitably mellowed by the coconut milk. I used fresh vegetables (but I take the point for the reasons to use pre-packed stir fry), as they are so freely available in Spain generally. It looked a treat with the rice on the plate, and it went down well with the Memsahib. Thank you .... another nice recipe for the home portfolio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpainHighlander

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Such a great dish, and so easy! Even my curry-hating DH liked this one, as did my 1 year old. He was shoveling it in his mouth by the fistful! (the 1 y.o., not my hubby, lol!) I left out the chopped onion because the veggie mix I got had onions in it, so that made it even quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Tip for Utokia's Pecan Coconut Crusted Fish

See how to make quick, mess-free pecan and coconut-crusted cod fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States