Coconut Curry Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Wonderfully delicious! I have made this twice now, and the flavors are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I thought this was a very good curried fish dish--I personally would not have added any more spices--so I advise anyone perusing these reviews prior to making this recipe to try it first before adding anything--you may very well find you like it as is. I, for example, am not big on hot spices, so I cut the chili powder by half. After tasting the finished dish, I decided a bit of sweetener would compliment the flavors and bring out its best--and my husband, who tasted before and after the sweet addition, agreed that was just the touch needed. But all of us are so individual--so try as is, unless you know yourself well enough to change something--but don't assume the rest of us have YOUR tastebuds. I also think broiling the fish separately is just extra work--it was simply delicious when made together with the spices, coconut milk, with the vegetables added a bit later--and "simply" is a key word--why go through more steps and more cleanup when this is so great as a "one pot wonder"?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
It is a great basis for a good curry. The flavor was far too bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I really liked this recipe but as always I tweaked it. Season the fish instead of adding the seasonings to the pan. Added fresh bell pepper slices, cherry tomatoes, and spanish olives. The olives added a the extra salt that was needed. I served it over boiled potatoes and carrots because I don't like fish with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
very good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenfran777
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Great recipe. I tweaked it a little when doing it. I added ginger potato and cabbage and I made rice and peas with it. Its delicious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Nice mix of flavors... VERY quick and easy, and plenty of room for adaptation-- Even for fish/spice phobics!! Great consistency without the added cornstarch for thickening. Served over rice-- Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
A quick great weeknight meal. I personally add a lot more curry but I know some folks don't like it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
It tasted amazing.. I added a splash of maple syrup and it was really good. I wonder if one could add mango chutney, raisins or something very subtle. I will try that next time. By the way, cod fillets worked very well in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was very good. I used green curry paste (you can get it at your local grocery store in the Asian section) instead of using curry powder and it turned out great. I will make this again. I would like to try this with chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Tip for Utokia's Pecan Coconut Crusted Fish

See how to make quick, mess-free pecan and coconut-crusted cod fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States