Coconut Curry Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This is so...so good. I followed the top review by adding potatoes, broth instead of water and used the Campbell's soup. I am a fan of Indian/Thai food and this is restaurant quality. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Dorhout

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
5 star recipe without a doubt. FANTASTIC without any modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MediaMer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I used 1 can of diced tomatoes and 1 can of tomato puree. I also added fresh basil and used hot mango chutney and hot curry powder (we like spicy). This was delicious and I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Excellent recipe! I've made it several times. I've modified it on occasion. I've substituted lentils (trader joes pre-cooked) for the Turkey, added diced baby potatoes, sautéed onion, 1 full can of light coconut milk, and used 1 full carton of roasted red pepper tomato soup (trader joes) instead of regular. Sooo good! I've even topped off servings with a dollop of siggi's coconut skyr (gelsons/whole foods) Oh, and I used trader joes mango ginger chutney
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I liked this recipe. The only thing is that it is too sweet for my personal taste. I had to add some hot sauce to it to balance it out for me. I think I will add a bit less coconut milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shutchison6180

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearisburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kinetix
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Loved it! Modified the Ingredients though It gives a great left over meal too! had it for lunch the next day! its enough for a family of 4-5 Made it for me & my Boyfriend, at first he wasn't so into the indian idea of it but once he tried it immediately wanted seconds.! Changed: 1/2 cup chopped carrot - to Sliced/Grated 1 teaspoon onion powder - to Grated Removed: 1 (15 ounce) can red kidney beans, drained and rinsed Added: 2 dash of Cayenne Pepper 1 (15 ounce) can Corn non sweet, drained and rinsed Also seasoned the ground turkey with poultry seasoning. & stirred pot occasionally (15min intervals)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I must start by informing you that I tweaked this recipe some. while I am certain that its perfect as is, I must say...this chili turned out to be THE BEST I have made! everybody (children included), gobbled this up. Now, here is what I changed, I sauteed 3 tablespoons of vegetable oil, 3 cloves of minced garlic, & diced carrots for 7 minutes then added frozen vegi crumbles (instead of turkey). I sauteed until cooked through. I then followed the second part of the recipe using 2 cans of tomato sauce(instead of soup) and using vegi broth(in place of water. I skipped adding the carrots & garlic to the tomato mixture since I already sauteed it with the "meat". I used fat free coconut milk and added it at the end, after everything is cooked together for the stated time. I followed the recipes measurements of the spices. I hope these are helpful suggestions for vegetarians out there that are craving a hearty or even meat eaters that want to try healthier options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Slattery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Amazing! I also added two new potatoes, and a little cumin. Can't wait for my leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This was fantastic. I served it one night over basamati rice. On another night I served it over some whole wheat penne. I almost like the pasta better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
So happy I found this recipe! I did tweak it. I used a large can of diced tomatoes instead of tomato soup because I don't like things too sweet. I also added onion, red peppers and a couple of potatoes. This would also be delicious with no meat and more beans or vegetables instead. I served it over brown rice. Delicious! A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States