Coconut Curry Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
We loved this!! We added more turkey than called for and served over basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I've been making this since there were only 6 reviews. I can't believe I haven't reviewed it yet. This is so easy and delicious and it is always stuff I have around the house. I put double the turkey and double the coconut milk only because I don't like to have half of stuff sitting in the fridge, and it's still delicious. I also have made it adding sweet potatoes, which is really great too. If you follow the recipe exactly, it won't let you down either. This is a staple weekly recipe for us and we make it for company as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This was a hit! I made it exactly except I used ground chicken, and cooked it in the crock pot. Honestly it really did not need any meat at all! Next time I will omit the meat and add potatoes like I saw someone else suggest on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Fantastic recipe my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Nice twist on chili without an overwhelming bean flavor. I used 1 lb of turkey to make it a more hearty meal. Simmered only 15 minutes at the end, and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was great. I used creamy tomato soup from Trader Joes and mango ginger chutney since that's what I had on hand. I also sauteed onion with the turkey because I didn't have onion powder. Really easy to make. My husband liked it and my five year old had two helpings. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I thought this had really great flavors. It actually made less than I was expecting - less than 6 dinner-size portions IMO. I took it to a chili cook-off where it received mixed reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandieqh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RSharpe701
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This recipe was simply amazing!!! I will definitely be making this on the regular! I made it exactly as called for in the recipe, choosing sweet mango chutney instead of hot and it was perfect!!!!! Love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RSharpe701

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timberville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dayton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Without a doubt this is AMAZING. I did not change much. I just doubled it and only used 1.25lbs of ground turkey, instead of 4 cans of tomato soup (because I doubled) I used 2 cans of tomato soup and one can of diced tomatoes. I also used lite coconut milk. Everyone loved it. This will be a usual in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
My husband made this recipe for my birthday. It was very very good- we used the slow cooker and the only thing he changed was the meat- he doesn't like ground turkey so he added chicken instead. He said it was his new favorite curry recipe (besides his aunt's curry, who lives in Bangladesh)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States