Coconut Curry Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
We loved this!! We added more turkey than called for and served over basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I've been making this since there were only 6 reviews. I can't believe I haven't reviewed it yet. This is so easy and delicious and it is always stuff I have around the house. I put double the turkey and double the coconut milk only because I don't like to have half of stuff sitting in the fridge, and it's still delicious. I also have made it adding sweet potatoes, which is really great too. If you follow the recipe exactly, it won't let you down either. This is a staple weekly recipe for us and we make it for company as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This was a hit! I made it exactly except I used ground chicken, and cooked it in the crock pot. Honestly it really did not need any meat at all! Next time I will omit the meat and add potatoes like I saw someone else suggest on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Fantastic recipe my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Nice twist on chili without an overwhelming bean flavor. I used 1 lb of turkey to make it a more hearty meal. Simmered only 15 minutes at the end, and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was great. I used creamy tomato soup from Trader Joes and mango ginger chutney since that's what I had on hand. I also sauteed onion with the turkey because I didn't have onion powder. Really easy to make. My husband liked it and my five year old had two helpings. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I thought this had really great flavors. It actually made less than I was expecting - less than 6 dinner-size portions IMO. I took it to a chili cook-off where it received mixed reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandieqh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RSharpe701
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This recipe was simply amazing!!! I will definitely be making this on the regular! I made it exactly as called for in the recipe, choosing sweet mango chutney instead of hot and it was perfect!!!!! Love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RSharpe701

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timberville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dayton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Without a doubt this is AMAZING. I did not change much. I just doubled it and only used 1.25lbs of ground turkey, instead of 4 cans of tomato soup (because I doubled) I used 2 cans of tomato soup and one can of diced tomatoes. I also used lite coconut milk. Everyone loved it. This will be a usual in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
My husband made this recipe for my birthday. It was very very good- we used the slow cooker and the only thing he changed was the meat- he doesn't like ground turkey so he added chicken instead. He said it was his new favorite curry recipe (besides his aunt's curry, who lives in Bangladesh)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States