Coconut Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Made it for some friends, and they loved it. Very simple to make too, first time cooking after a mostly college diet(top ramen & mac and cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This recipe was delish!!! I am the youngest in my family (21) and have more experienced pallet so when I decided to make this recipe for dinner my family was a little skeptical (especially because the curry STINKS up the kitchen). However this recipe was delicious! I did make a few changes: the recipe did not specify whether to get sweetened or unsweetened coconut milk- so i purchased unsweetened which I found when cooking left the recipe a little bitter so i ended up adding a tablespoon or 2 of sugar. So next time I will probably buy the sweetened! I also added portabella mushrooms and large pieces of white onion. I served the chicken over Uncle Ben's 90 second basmati rice! which was perfect with the chicken! Overall, delicious meal and most definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
YUM! I added some chopped tomato, onion, and lentils to add more consistency. I also cut the chicken in chunks and simmered it WITH the sauce because I've seen it this was in restaurants. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe! I totally forgot to put the lime juice in but i did add some flaked coconut for extra sweetness and it came out great. I made basmati rice and peas to go with. It was even more delicious the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Aran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Great recipe! This is already a favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
excellent ... skipped the broth and used parsley instead of the cilantro ( family member not a fan) but it turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbarlondsmith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Looked up this recipe recently because I made it for Valentine's dinner last year and my husband and I loved it - he asked to make it our little tradition. I can't stress this enough - taste your food while it is cooking so you can tweak appropriately. We really like curry so used half the jar and a little more lime juice - this recipe is sooo good and quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nola chic
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Amazing! The curry wasn't to spicy and next time ill add more to make it more spicy! But the lime juice surprised me it added great flavor. This recipe was so easy and simple I love it next I will cut up the chicken in tiny pieces its easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
We loved it! I followed others suggestions and added sugar. I also used a whole white onion and added a bag of Asian veggies. I used the whole can of coconut milk and doubled the amount of red curry paste and it turned out great! I cooked in a large wok and never removed the chicken after cooking, just kept adding the ingedients and the dish was not short on flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Best tasting curry I've had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States