Coconut Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by roxz
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very tasty and great for a quick weeknight meal! I wanted to have some veggies with this so I just grabbed what was in the fridge - onion, celery, and carrots - and added them to the pan at the same time as the green onion and curry paste. They were still crisp tender when the dish was finished. I added a little more curry paste than the recipe called for as I like it spicy. I would suggest maybe adding a little more liquid to the dish if you are going to add vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Delicious! I added a few things. I cooked the chicken in raw organic extra virgin coconut oil and added shrimp, water chestnuts and chili's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This recipe was delish!!! I am the youngest in my family (21) and have more experienced pallet so when I decided to make this recipe for dinner my family was a little skeptical (especially because the curry STINKS up the kitchen). However this recipe was delicious! I did make a few changes: the recipe did not specify whether to get sweetened or unsweetened coconut milk- so i purchased unsweetened which I found when cooking left the recipe a little bitter so i ended up adding a tablespoon or 2 of sugar. So next time I will probably buy the sweetened! I also added portabella mushrooms and large pieces of white onion. I served the chicken over Uncle Ben's 90 second basmati rice! which was perfect with the chicken! Overall, delicious meal and most definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe! I totally forgot to put the lime juice in but i did add some flaked coconut for extra sweetness and it came out great. I made basmati rice and peas to go with. It was even more delicious the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Made it for some friends, and they loved it. Very simple to make too, first time cooking after a mostly college diet(top ramen & mac and cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
YUM! I added some chopped tomato, onion, and lentils to add more consistency. I also cut the chicken in chunks and simmered it WITH the sauce because I've seen it this was in restaurants. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Omg, this is SOOOO good! And, it looks really pretty! I added a small can of pineapple, a red pepper and some chopped carrots; it was wonderful! I made this for my most opinionated and discerning friend and all he could do was rave....this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shantilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Smelled great, but then the chicken just tasted of chicken and curry sauce flavor was weak. :( I was hoping for something similar to what you'd get at a Thai restaurant (I used red curry paste), but it wasn't even close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Great recipe! This is already a favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Looked up this recipe recently because I made it for Valentine's dinner last year and my husband and I loved it - he asked to make it our little tradition. I can't stress this enough - taste your food while it is cooking so you can tweak appropriately. We really like curry so used half the jar and a little more lime juice - this recipe is sooo good and quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nola chic
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States