Coconut Curry Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Needed more coconut milk in my opinion, loved it though! Yum with brown rice/millet mixture on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
So delicious! I added green peppers, celery, cauliflower, and russet potato to give it a serious veggie makeover and added an entire can of coconut milk. Served over quinoa. Delicious vegan yumminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I loved this recipe it was so easy to do and delicious! I omited the carrots as Im not a fan and added tofu as the protein as it is healthy and inexpenxsive :) I found the green onions a little overpowering as a garnish but worked much better when I reheated left overs so I would add them earlier next time so they can cook a little. But it was really yummy and I might try adding the hot peppers next time for extra kick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
My husband and I loved this recipe BUT I must admit we love INTENSE food. I used 4 cloves of garlic and 1/4 c habanero salsa. I also added 1 c julienned celery and deglazed the pan near the end with 1/4 c dry white wine. We served it with haddock in a lemon-cream sauce. GREAT easy, healthy supper. Thank you, Sonia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Silver Bay, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Colfax, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Delicious! I made some slight adjustments: I used 2 tablespoons Indian curry powder and 1 tablespoon regular curry powder (regular curry powder has less heat than Indian curry powder), I put the tomato into the dish when I added the coconut milk, I used 1 can of coconut milk, and I doubled the garlic. My husband is South African and is therefore the curry expert in my house. He thought the recipe was fantastic (but said he would have used 3 tablespoons Indian curry powder). This recipe will be a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This kind of "grows" on you! At first, I wasn't sure if I liked it. Then, I knew I did! To make this, I bought a whole coconut, and made my own coconut milk and chopped coconut! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was very good and I actually toned down the amount of curry so the kids would eat it and they did. Very yummy way to incorporate cabbage into the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
this recipe was an instant hit. the family have requested it to be made again. it really tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
My husband loves all things curry and doesn't really like cabbage. Well, he loved it in this recipe! I didn't add in the tomato, green onions, or cilantro since I didn't have any on hand. I added some cooked shrimp to this and served it over rice for a filling and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This was exactly what I was craving tonight- something fresh with alot of veggies, spicy, and sweet. I followed the recipe, and served it with grilled chicken spiced with garam masala and white rice. With the fresh cilantro, green onions and tomatoes on top of everything, it was so colorful and a delight to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States