Coconut Curry Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
this recipe was an instant hit. the family have requested it to be made again. it really tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This was exactly what I was craving tonight- something fresh with alot of veggies, spicy, and sweet. I followed the recipe, and served it with grilled chicken spiced with garam masala and white rice. With the fresh cilantro, green onions and tomatoes on top of everything, it was so colorful and a delight to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
We love cabbage and curry but this was lacking something for our taste buds. Added a granny smith apple peeled and sliced and omitted the tomato. This seemed to be what it needed so perhaps others might light to try this adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I thought this needed more curry flavor. I added fresh ginger, cumin and more garlic. I simmered the veggies and coconut mixture longer to let the curry flavor come out, about 10 min. I made a yogurt sauce to top the dish and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillmuffin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
So delicious! I added green peppers, celery, cauliflower, and russet potato to give it a serious veggie makeover and added an entire can of coconut milk. Served over quinoa. Delicious vegan yumminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was very good and I actually toned down the amount of curry so the kids would eat it and they did. Very yummy way to incorporate cabbage into the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This kind of "grows" on you! At first, I wasn't sure if I liked it. Then, I knew I did! To make this, I bought a whole coconut, and made my own coconut milk and chopped coconut! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Not great at first. I added crystallized ginger and lemon juice and it was ok. I mixed it with some aloo gobi and it was FANTASTIC. Needs some futzing, but we will make it when we make aloo gobi because they are fantastic together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SketchyRecipe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
My husband loves all things curry and doesn't really like cabbage. Well, he loved it in this recipe! I didn't add in the tomato, green onions, or cilantro since I didn't have any on hand. I added some cooked shrimp to this and served it over rice for a filling and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Wasn't a fan right after I made it, but MUCH BETTER cold the next day. I would make it again and serve it as a cold side dish. I would cut the curry also to 1/2 tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stony Brook, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States