Coconut Curry Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
this recipe was an instant hit. the family have requested it to be made again. it really tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Wasn't a fan right after I made it, but MUCH BETTER cold the next day. I would make it again and serve it as a cold side dish. I would cut the curry also to 1/2 tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stony Brook, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Great taste! I added mini corn and thai noodles and it was a more fulfilling side dish. It was very easy and quick to make. Would even be great by itself for a light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This recipe was missing something, not as good as other coconut curries i have made, but it was not horrible just a little blander than i am used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This was exactly what I was craving tonight- something fresh with alot of veggies, spicy, and sweet. I followed the recipe, and served it with grilled chicken spiced with garam masala and white rice. With the fresh cilantro, green onions and tomatoes on top of everything, it was so colorful and a delight to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
My husband loves all things curry and doesn't really like cabbage. Well, he loved it in this recipe! I didn't add in the tomato, green onions, or cilantro since I didn't have any on hand. I added some cooked shrimp to this and served it over rice for a filling and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
We love cabbage and curry but this was lacking something for our taste buds. Added a granny smith apple peeled and sliced and omitted the tomato. This seemed to be what it needed so perhaps others might light to try this adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
We all enjoyed this curry. I was looking for something different to go with rice and Kahlua pork and it went well. I did leave out the cilantro as a favor to my son, but I'm sure it would taste great. I'm pleased to find a new cabbage dish; thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODCHICK23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Not great at first. I added crystallized ginger and lemon juice and it was ok. I mixed it with some aloo gobi and it was FANTASTIC. Needs some futzing, but we will make it when we make aloo gobi because they are fantastic together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SketchyRecipe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was very good and I actually toned down the amount of curry so the kids would eat it and they did. Very yummy way to incorporate cabbage into the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States