Coconut Curry Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
loved it. Very good and healthy also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Very easy recipe. I added more spices to give it more depth of flavor- Garlic, cumin, paprika, etc. Also didn't have carrots so I used frozen peas instead. I think we actually liked it better that way. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
My husband and I loved this recipe BUT I must admit we love INTENSE food. I used 4 cloves of garlic and 1/4 c habanero salsa. I also added 1 c julienned celery and deglazed the pan near the end with 1/4 c dry white wine. We served it with haddock in a lemon-cream sauce. GREAT easy, healthy supper. Thank you, Sonia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Silver Bay, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Colfax, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Delicious! I made some slight adjustments: I used 2 tablespoons Indian curry powder and 1 tablespoon regular curry powder (regular curry powder has less heat than Indian curry powder), I put the tomato into the dish when I added the coconut milk, I used 1 can of coconut milk, and I doubled the garlic. My husband is South African and is therefore the curry expert in my house. He thought the recipe was fantastic (but said he would have used 3 tablespoons Indian curry powder). This recipe will be a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I loved this recipe it was so easy to do and delicious! I omited the carrots as Im not a fan and added tofu as the protein as it is healthy and inexpenxsive :) I found the green onions a little overpowering as a garnish but worked much better when I reheated left overs so I would add them earlier next time so they can cook a little. But it was really yummy and I might try adding the hot peppers next time for extra kick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Needed more coconut milk in my opinion, loved it though! Yum with brown rice/millet mixture on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I thought this needed more curry flavor. I added fresh ginger, cumin and more garlic. I simmered the veggies and coconut mixture longer to let the curry flavor come out, about 10 min. I made a yogurt sauce to top the dish and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillmuffin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
So delicious! I added green peppers, celery, cauliflower, and russet potato to give it a serious veggie makeover and added an entire can of coconut milk. Served over quinoa. Delicious vegan yumminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This kind of "grows" on you! At first, I wasn't sure if I liked it. Then, I knew I did! To make this, I bought a whole coconut, and made my own coconut milk and chopped coconut! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was very good and I actually toned down the amount of curry so the kids would eat it and they did. Very yummy way to incorporate cabbage into the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States