Coconut Curry Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
loved it. Very good and healthy also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Very easy recipe. I added more spices to give it more depth of flavor- Garlic, cumin, paprika, etc. Also didn't have carrots so I used frozen peas instead. I think we actually liked it better that way. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
My husband and I loved this recipe BUT I must admit we love INTENSE food. I used 4 cloves of garlic and 1/4 c habanero salsa. I also added 1 c julienned celery and deglazed the pan near the end with 1/4 c dry white wine. We served it with haddock in a lemon-cream sauce. GREAT easy, healthy supper. Thank you, Sonia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Silver Bay, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Colfax, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Delicious! I made some slight adjustments: I used 2 tablespoons Indian curry powder and 1 tablespoon regular curry powder (regular curry powder has less heat than Indian curry powder), I put the tomato into the dish when I added the coconut milk, I used 1 can of coconut milk, and I doubled the garlic. My husband is South African and is therefore the curry expert in my house. He thought the recipe was fantastic (but said he would have used 3 tablespoons Indian curry powder). This recipe will be a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I loved this recipe it was so easy to do and delicious! I omited the carrots as Im not a fan and added tofu as the protein as it is healthy and inexpenxsive :) I found the green onions a little overpowering as a garnish but worked much better when I reheated left overs so I would add them earlier next time so they can cook a little. But it was really yummy and I might try adding the hot peppers next time for extra kick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Needed more coconut milk in my opinion, loved it though! Yum with brown rice/millet mixture on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I thought this needed more curry flavor. I added fresh ginger, cumin and more garlic. I simmered the veggies and coconut mixture longer to let the curry flavor come out, about 10 min. I made a yogurt sauce to top the dish and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillmuffin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
So delicious! I added green peppers, celery, cauliflower, and russet potato to give it a serious veggie makeover and added an entire can of coconut milk. Served over quinoa. Delicious vegan yumminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This kind of "grows" on you! At first, I wasn't sure if I liked it. Then, I knew I did! To make this, I bought a whole coconut, and made my own coconut milk and chopped coconut! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was very good and I actually toned down the amount of curry so the kids would eat it and they did. Very yummy way to incorporate cabbage into the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States