Coconut Cream Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
This cake is very good. I needed to bake about 10 minutes extra in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Fabulous and EASY pound cake. Very very rich and moist so this cake will go a long way for a big crowd as you only need to slice thinly. I will make this over and over again and will vary the flavor. Needed to cook an extra 10 minutes with foil over the top though. If you like pound cake, this is a definite recipe to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
This is a fantastic pound cake. The coconut made a wonderful addition. My husband is a coconut lover and thinks this cake it out of this world. Definitely will make this cake again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
Just made this recipe--a wonderful cake! Dense and moist. I was concerned that it would be too sweet, what with all the sugar as well as the sweetened coconut, but the sweetness was just right. I may try it next time with a chocolate glaze (Satiny Chocolate Glaze--from this site) to see how that tastes. I followed the recipe to the letter, and it was perfect. I had no problem with the baking time or with too much top browning. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
This was awesome!! Friends and family who don't like coconut even loved it. I made a glaze using powdered sugar, milk, and coconut extract for a little added flavor. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
Delicious!! My family cannot get enough of this wonderful cake. I keep extra copies of the recipe on hand as everyone asks for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDSEY JANE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winlock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
I made this cake recently for my 88 year old father, who loves coconut. He thought it was great, and so did I. Moist and very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
This recipe produces an incredibly moist and flavorful pound cake. The aroma, while baking, is out of this world! I also baked an additional 10 minutes. 19Connie61, thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
After enjoying the aroma of this cake in the oven, I didn't even get to taste it, if that tells you anything. I'm told it was different and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
I am a die hard coconut fan and this is the most amazing cake i've ever made! My mom and i couldn't wait for it to leave the oven and i was told that i could no longer make that cake in the house....because we'd eat it all!! It has even now been added to the dessert menu at my restaurant as a strawberry shortcake and before the words are even out of my mouth the cake is gone. thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States