Coconut Cream Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Wonderful! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Tasted great and was a perfect texture a few hours out of the oven. The next day, however, it was very dry and not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Since I love coconut a TON, I used this instead of regular pound cake in trifle. It was fantastic, and everybody raved about it. This pound cake makes an excellent layer cake - just top it with coconut cream cheese frosting, and I guarantee that people will love it! I do it all the time, and people always ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This is a delicious cake. I read other reviews and cooked the cake longer, only to realize I may have cooked it a tad too long - still very good - just a dark brown crust that was a little tough. I still had rave reviews. Made a coconut cream cheese icing - mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vegreville, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This cake is fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. It's moist and very flavorful. It's a great solid cake that's really good to trim and decorate. It holds it's shape very well under buttercream and fondant. I layered it with pineapple buttercream and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This cake is die for. I used a bundt pan, cause I didn't have a tube pan and it turned out great. I did cook it 10 minutes longer, but it was probably done 10 minutes earlier. When making a pound cake you want to let your cold ingredients come to room temp first. So, I sit my eggs, butter and cream cheese out to get to room temp. I also sifted the flour and baking soda together, befor adding them to the batter. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metamora, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I added zest of one lime. It was extremely tasty, but not as limey as you think it would be. It was a hit though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was ok. I am not sure if I would make it again as it wasn't what I was really looking for. My dad loved it, he said it reminded of him a cake his mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garner, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
It was ok...nothing amazing, it became very hard the day after...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARIAM
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Wow! What a surprise. I made half a batch and baked in a loaf pan, afraid that not may people would like this one much, because in my family, they are a bit picky about the texture of coconut flakes in recipes. I had some leftover chocolate icing, which I drizzled on top after melting in the microwave, and I was experimenting with a fondant recipe from this site(which did not turn out so good:(...)and topped the cake with it. To my surprise, everyone loooooooved thios cake! Perfect consistency, texture and taste! My mom said that she liked the fact that it was heavy in weight, but not too dense. SHe was amazed at how good it was. I was shocked, because I really did not expect anyone to like it so much. I was even debating at whether I should even bring it to our family dinner! Wow! thanks so much, that is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States