Coconut Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
LOVED this recipe. Unlike the other reviews I liked that the coconut flavor was mild. I just added some coconut to top of the pie and it was perfect..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This was a wonderful pie. I followed the directions as stated except I used a can of coconut milk and then used regular milk to equal the 3 cups. I baked a pie shell to use and it broke, so I used a chocolate cookie crust I had on hand. Very good and I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I liked making this recipe for the first time with real coconut that I managed to crack open and use for the topping as well. The only thing I would change is the flour to 3 tablespoons along with 3 tablespoons of cornstarch to make the filliing thicker for a denser texture that will hold up to the whipped cream that I put on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheerios

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This pie is SO good and SO easy! Every other recipe I looked at called for ingredients I didn't have or was just too much work. This one is great because it was all stuff I had! What's even better is you can omit the coconut and make it into a totally different pie! I used a graham cracker crust and it was delicious! I also added a meringue topping with toasted coconut and pecans and the pie held up great. It did take a while to set fully which was annoying because I wanted it right away! I suggest using a double boiler though because unless you're constantly stirring your mixture will burn. ALSO the egg whites aren't supposed to be used so throw them into a meringue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samtindall32089

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This coconut cream pie taste really good will go crazy for another piece of that pie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I love this recipe. It came out beautifully. The second time I made it though, I used less vanilla, and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
this pie is so good, it always gets great reviews at gatherings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NafKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BananaNut
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Everyone who tries this pie says it's amazing! I added 1/4 cup more coconut and 1 teaspoon more vanilla, and topped it with homemade whipped cream. This is my dad's absolute favourite of all the desserts I make; he goes CRAZY for it and even brags about it to other people whenever the subject of my baking comes up in conversation. Thanks for sharing this fantastic recipe--it tastes heavenly and has earned me a great reputation as a baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BananaNut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
awesome! I used a bit more coconut, and followed another reviewer's advice about the double boiler. It was easy and so creamy. Needless to say, there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Mmm, delicious. First time I ever made a cream pie from scratch. Turned out fabulous. I was a little apprehensive about some of the mixture sticking to the pot and then ending up with little lumps but once the coconut is added you can't notice it. You must stir this mixture at all times to avoid this. Topped it with whipped cream and sprinkled some toasted coconut on top. I will most certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shamusmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Frances, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States