Coconut Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Just made this pie, Amazing!! Love it! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
It was very easy to make and it tasted like it took hours to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Loved it! What a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Love it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup and 2 hole eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Locke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Mine came out amazing! The only change I made was I added a cup of coconut water with 2 cups whole milk. This was the first cream pie I've ever made, and not only did it taste amazing, but it looked good. The pieces stayed together and everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Very easy to make and turned out great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
this is one of my all time favorite recipes. I have been making this for years. I just recently found out that I am lactose intolerant and was missing this pie. I decided to try the recipe with unsweeted coconut milk (found in the Health Foods part of the grocery store) and it set up perfectly. It is a little sweeter, but if you make sure you use unsweetened coconut, it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
After several disappointments buying pies, I was looking for just the right coconut cream pie recipe to make one myself, and I won't be looking any further. This one has just the right thick creamy rich consistency I was looking for. Like others, we like merengue topped pies, so I used the egg whites to make that. i really like coconut, and ended up adding probably a whole extra cup of coconut and it was just right for me. Also, i happened to have a can of coconut milk on hand, so i used that and then regular milk to make the 3 cups of milk since others had though the coconut flavor was a little light. i would call this a perfect coconut cream pie. Great recipe - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
the best coconut cream pie ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jack david

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States