Coconut Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
never made a coconut cream pie before, but it's my fav. turned out great! amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I did make a few changes based on the reviews that I read. I used a can of coconut milk and whole milk. I also used the corn starch instead of flour. I followed the recipe otherwise. I made it last night, and tasted the filling which was super yum even hot, and let it set in the fridge over night. I will serve it for Easter dinner tonight. It is definitely set up `and nice and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Great recipe . The only change I made for a little more sweetness was an additional tablespoon of sugar and a 1/2 tsp. of vanilla . Yummy and so easy , not sure why some had problems with the filling setting up , I had no problem but after it came to a boil I let it boil about 1 more minute while stirring continuously .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Custard is delicious but it was still runny after being refrigerated over night for 6 hours. The only changes I made to the recipe were I added one cup of coconut milk in place of one cup of milk and I used 1/3 cup of cornstarch instead of flour as suggested by previous reviews. I will try more cornstarch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Never made it or had it. My 9 year old decided we should make it. Seemed easy and it was! Incredibly delicious. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This didn't set up for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth McCall

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Warren, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Excellent pie! I'm not a fan of "too much" coconut taste, so this is perfect: the taste is delicate and the pie is delectable. Two things: I used only 3/4 cups of sugar, and I didn't strain the mixture. I didn't see the need. It was creamy and smooth from the beginning, and thickened up in no time at all. I'm a great fan of the double-boiler method, though, so perhaps this is the difference. As another reviewer noted, if you don't have a double boiler, just use a metal mixing bowl over a pot of simmering water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Easy and delicious. To ramp up the coconut flavor, I used a can of coconut milk in place of two cups of the milk, and soy milk for the rest. The pie isn't pretty, so I whipped a small container of Richs Whip and spread it over the pie. That left it pretty and added a great creaminess. The whole family liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
2nd best coconut cream pie i have ever had, Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Hurtt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is a wonderful, easy to make pie. I only made 2 small changes to the recipe. I used whole milk for the extra creaminess and used 1 t of coconut flavoring and 1/2 t of vanilla. I wanted the additional coconut taste in the filling and it was so good! I took this pie to work and had requests for the recipe right away. A must have recipe for any coconut lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States