Coconut Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
Best coconut pie I have ever had. Which is saying alot sence I thought my mother in law always made the best I had tasted. It was creamie and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This is a great recipe, it takes a little time but not a great amount. I like the coconut in the filling it gave it a great taste. I put whipped cream on top, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLERUDEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
This is the best coconut cream pie I've ever had. I found this recipe some time ago, but I lost it. I was so excited to find it again. Easter lunch would have been a disappointment without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
Coconut Cream pie has always been my favorite, and this recipe was FANTASTIC! Of course, I am not the greatest cook, and I managed to bust the crust and cooked the wrong part of the egg (ha ha) before re-reading the recipe, but the filling ended up tasting incredible, despite the chef! :O) I also fixed some whipping cream with 4 tablespoons of white granulated sugar for topping. I know that I am probably the ONLY person dumb enough to add the whipped topping right away (before the pie cools, in which case it melts into a cream), but just in case I'm not, a word to the wise: WAIT UNTIL THE PIE COOLS before you add the whipped cream topping. My pie wasn't really very attractive looking, but TALK ABOUT TASTY!!!! I highly recommend this recipe to anyone who loves coconut cream pies. Now I have to go make my "common sense" notes so that I don't rough up the crust or mess up the eggs again next time I try this recipe. It usually takes me two tries on a new recipe anyway. I guess we'll have to eat the practice pie tonight and try again tomorrow! OH DARN!! HA HA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
This is a delicious pie! The cocomut cream is heavy and very yummy. Family and friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
DELICIOUS pie :) I changed the recipe by adding a chocolate graham cracher crust and whipped cream on top. it was really great, and easy too! Just takes a little patience. thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
very good!! I didn't do much changing other than I used mostly half n half and a little soy milk. Was a big hit at our dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
WONDERFUL! THIS IS NOW MY FAVORITE COCONUT PIE RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
this recipe is outstanding! i would highly recommend it to anyone that likes coconut cream pie. :) i'm an inexperienced chef, but it was very easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States