Coconut Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This is the first time I've made coconut cream pie and it turned out fantastic! The filling is so smooth and coconutty...absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is an amazing recipe!!! AMAZING !!!! Everone one loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This recipe makes a great pie. First time making a coconut cream pie, or pudding style filling from scratch. Made it diabetic and celiac friendly by substituting sugar and flour and used a fresh vanilla bean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Outstanding! I made it exactly by the recipe, using skim milk. It's perfect:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amalie Hinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
AWE-SOME! As some other reviewers suggested, I used a can of coconut milk and the balance of regular milk. I also covered the pie with whipped topping and additional toasted coconut. Not only was it a show-stopper, but it was soooo delicious. I will be making this one again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
BEST ever..Better than the pastry chef at my fiances country club which he thought was the Best until now. For the Liquid Used 1 Can of PET Evaporated Milk. PET Taste the best. Cup of Silk brand Vanilla Flavored Coconut Milk, Cup of Heavy Whipping Cream. Also Used Coconut Extract in place of Vanilla. Use Sweetened Coconut for sure. Also, I used the Pillsbury Pie Crust. Could win a prize !! Used the double boiler idea posted to cook it, using the microwave. Excellent Excellent !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykasba
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Overall, this recipe is definitely a keeper. Instead of all vanilla, we did half a teaspoon of vanilla and one teaspoon of coconut extract to give it more coconut flavor. I also think instead of flaked coconut inside the pie, I should have used shredded, because then it wouldn't have been so chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Great recipe. Easy to follow and made a FANTASTIC pie. I followed the recipe in Betty Crocker for the merengue. We ate the pie the next day. Everyone raved. Huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
i really love coconut cream pie but i have never had a homeade one so i decided to make one. It was a hit for my family it went so quick so decided to make another. when i made the first one i wanted to make homeade whipcream but it didnt work out because it started to look like cottage cheese i think i whipped it to long so DONT WHIP IT TO LONG. So i used cool whip in a pastry bag and it was delich but would have been better with a little less coconut and homeade whipp cream. In the second one i put a tad bit to much vanilla butit still tasted GREAT!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fizza
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Great now!! I'm stuck with making this delish dessert at ALL family gatherings!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States