Coconut Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
this recipe was great! I added the coconut milk like another reviewer did. Great texture, If I was to do it again I'd use unsweetened coconut. Very good though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Absolutely wonderful recipe. My husband loves it as I am sure will the children when I surprise them after dinner. I added 1/4 cup extra coconut and roasted some to top with but other than that followed the recipe exactly. I have never made a coconut cream pie before but see no reason to ever try another recipe. Thank you Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
First time I've made a really GOOD Coconut Cream Pie. Thanks Mary!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
We love this pie! We made the second one with a layer of chocolate pudding pie filling on top, and homemade whipped cream on top of that. We were still able to scarf up 5 small bowls of the filling right off the stove. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I used this recipe and found it delish...I cook it in a glass bowl in the microwave. Just stir it a few times while cooking. I also add some artificial coconut flavouring for extra flavour. Everyone I serve this to gets rave reviews....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This turned out well - with some of the adjustments suggested by others. I was a little concerned about the "floury" comments so used a scant 1/2 cup. I don't know if that was necessary though, because there was no consistency problem and no taste of flour paste. I also took the advice of toasting the coconut and adding another 1/3 cup. I used a can of coconut milk and added enough milk to make up to the 3 cups. I also added in a Tablespoon of Coconut Rum along with a really good quality vanilla. With those adjustments this came out well - nice coconut flavor but not overly sweet or unbearably rich. If you really want the taste of cocunut, I think you need to make some of the adjustments others have suggested. Without those, we would have been disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Daughter made it for us and it was very good. She used the cream of coconut in it. I love coconut and will make this pie soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
As usual with a new recipe, I followed this one as written, with one exception. When I stirred in the one cup of coconut, it didn't seem quite enough, so I added about 1/3 cup more. I used a heavy, stainless steel saucepan, kept the heat on medium the whole time, and stirred like a maniac; and there was NO scorching, as some of the reviewers reported. It turned out absolutely perfect. I would have given this recipe five stars, except for the need for more coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was delicious! Made this for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it and it was even tastier the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ismene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I have used this recipe 4 different times and it comes out great.. i made this for my husband and he loved it, today i made 4 pies to take to a Christmas party and they turned out great. I never knew cooking this way was so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States