Coconut Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was absolutely delicious, but it was more of a custard pie than a coconut creme pie. Everyone who tried this loved it, but many were hesitant to taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Delicious! Best coconut cream pie recipe I have found! Took this to a BBQ the other night and it was the hit of the party! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Made it for a gift. Could not have picked a better pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senegal2c

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
The taste is AMAZING, but the consistency is way too liquidy. I would definitely suggest using less milk and some corn startch to avoid coconut cream soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I made this recipe last week. It was fantastic. My family and I love coconut, and we all agreed that this was the best coconut cream pie we have ever had. I did use coconut extract instead of vanilla, but that was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Amazing pie!!! Added a little coconut extract to the whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I made this pie today and used 3/4 c. sugar and 2 c. coconut milk and 1 c. condenced milk. Used the whites of eggs for meraingue with coco nut on top, browned, cooled and served for dinner. Soooooo Goooood. Six stars.....sweetsue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anner
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This turned out really well the first time - I didn't change anything. I'd recommend finely shredded coconut for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Soooo good!! I used 1% milk. Cooked in microwave instead of stovetop for 10 minutes, stirring every 2-3 minutes. Worked great! Made 1 pie with bananas on the bottom of the crust too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Recipe good but did almost triple the coconut (I used a fresh one, just seems like too little coconut and too much custard). Also, thought... make a topping with the egg whites! There is a fluffy egg white icing that is great on this recipe site. Does seem like you need a topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States