Coconut Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I am the pie baker for holidays. This is hands down my most requested pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was my first attempt at making a coconut cream pie and it turned out fabulous! The only change I made was to cut back on the amount of sugar used. I used 3/4 c instead of the full cup and added about a Tbsp of coconut cream. Next time will cut back the sugar to 12 c as I still found it to be too sweet. Excellent recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was absolutely delicious, but it was more of a custard pie than a coconut creme pie. Everyone who tried this loved it, but many were hesitant to taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Delicious! Best coconut cream pie recipe I have found! Took this to a BBQ the other night and it was the hit of the party! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Made it for a gift. Could not have picked a better pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senegal2c

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
The taste is AMAZING, but the consistency is way too liquidy. I would definitely suggest using less milk and some corn startch to avoid coconut cream soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I made this recipe last week. It was fantastic. My family and I love coconut, and we all agreed that this was the best coconut cream pie we have ever had. I did use coconut extract instead of vanilla, but that was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Amazing pie!!! Added a little coconut extract to the whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I made this pie today and used 3/4 c. sugar and 2 c. coconut milk and 1 c. condenced milk. Used the whites of eggs for meraingue with coco nut on top, browned, cooled and served for dinner. Soooooo Goooood. Six stars.....sweetsue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anner
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This turned out really well the first time - I didn't change anything. I'd recommend finely shredded coconut for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States