Coconut Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving. It was a huge hit! I personally do not like coconut at all, but this pie was so good I literally ate 3 pieces myself :) this is my new favorite. I am definitely this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I've used this recipe several times now. It's easy and delicious. When doubling the recipe I get 3 pies instead of 2. They are all very full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this pie exactly as directed. The flavor was good, but the pie was very dense and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This is an excellent recipe. I did use cornstarch instead of flour. The only thing that I added was 2 Tablespoons of Coconut Rum. It came out silky smooth and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loon Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Consistency was amazing! Firm and coconutty and awesome. If you're really a coconut lover Id put a cup and a half of coconut. I covered with a layer of whipped cream and sprinkled toasted coconut ontop before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Son said it was a little too sweet. Next time will put a little less sugar. Otherwise, good recipe. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Gail
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This was an excellent pie. Only few changes made. I used one can of coconut milk in place of some of the milk amount as others suggested. I mixed the sugar with the flour first and slowly added milk mixture = no lumps I also made a whipped egg white topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Gail

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I am the pie baker for holidays. This is hands down my most requested pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was my first attempt at making a coconut cream pie and it turned out fabulous! The only change I made was to cut back on the amount of sugar used. I used 3/4 c instead of the full cup and added about a Tbsp of coconut cream. Next time will cut back the sugar to 12 c as I still found it to be too sweet. Excellent recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was absolutely delicious, but it was more of a custard pie than a coconut creme pie. Everyone who tried this loved it, but many were hesitant to taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States