Coconut Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
Best coconut pie I have ever had. Which is saying alot sence I thought my mother in law always made the best I had tasted. It was creamie and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This is a great recipe, it takes a little time but not a great amount. I like the coconut in the filling it gave it a great taste. I put whipped cream on top, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLERUDEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
This is the best coconut cream pie I've ever had. I found this recipe some time ago, but I lost it. I was so excited to find it again. Easter lunch would have been a disappointment without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
Coconut Cream pie has always been my favorite, and this recipe was FANTASTIC! Of course, I am not the greatest cook, and I managed to bust the crust and cooked the wrong part of the egg (ha ha) before re-reading the recipe, but the filling ended up tasting incredible, despite the chef! :O) I also fixed some whipping cream with 4 tablespoons of white granulated sugar for topping. I know that I am probably the ONLY person dumb enough to add the whipped topping right away (before the pie cools, in which case it melts into a cream), but just in case I'm not, a word to the wise: WAIT UNTIL THE PIE COOLS before you add the whipped cream topping. My pie wasn't really very attractive looking, but TALK ABOUT TASTY!!!! I highly recommend this recipe to anyone who loves coconut cream pies. Now I have to go make my "common sense" notes so that I don't rough up the crust or mess up the eggs again next time I try this recipe. It usually takes me two tries on a new recipe anyway. I guess we'll have to eat the practice pie tonight and try again tomorrow! OH DARN!! HA HA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
This is a delicious pie! The cocomut cream is heavy and very yummy. Family and friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
DELICIOUS pie :) I changed the recipe by adding a chocolate graham cracher crust and whipped cream on top. it was really great, and easy too! Just takes a little patience. thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
very good!! I didn't do much changing other than I used mostly half n half and a little soy milk. Was a big hit at our dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
WONDERFUL! THIS IS NOW MY FAVORITE COCONUT PIE RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
this recipe is outstanding! i would highly recommend it to anyone that likes coconut cream pie. :) i'm an inexperienced chef, but it was very easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States