Coconut Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
this is one of my all time favorite recipes. I have been making this for years. I just recently found out that I am lactose intolerant and was missing this pie. I decided to try the recipe with unsweeted coconut milk (found in the Health Foods part of the grocery store) and it set up perfectly. It is a little sweeter, but if you make sure you use unsweetened coconut, it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
After several disappointments buying pies, I was looking for just the right coconut cream pie recipe to make one myself, and I won't be looking any further. This one has just the right thick creamy rich consistency I was looking for. Like others, we like merengue topped pies, so I used the egg whites to make that. i really like coconut, and ended up adding probably a whole extra cup of coconut and it was just right for me. Also, i happened to have a can of coconut milk on hand, so i used that and then regular milk to make the 3 cups of milk since others had though the coconut flavor was a little light. i would call this a perfect coconut cream pie. Great recipe - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
the best coconut cream pie ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jack david

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Can you say heaven? My favorite all time pie...dessert for that matter. This is the best I've had and I can say I made it myself! Thank you!! Completely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I made this pie at work and it sold out immediately to rave reviews. Before this, my idea of a coconut cream pie was instant vanilla pudding with coconut added. This recipe was very easy and the results are outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
really good , i think it needs a little big more coconut flavor . i used a cookie crust .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I made this for Father's Day because Coconut pie is my dad's favorite from when he was a kid. This was my first time making a homemade cream pie and he absolutely loved it, he said it reminded him of my grandma's pie, which made me feel great. I made one for my husband too and he had it knocked out by the end of the day. Thanks for the recipe. ( I also used the egg whites to make merigue)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I used a graham cracker crust instead of the regular pie shell. I topped it with cool whip and toasted coconut over the entire thing. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andria Stark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jmd19b
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This is definitely a keeper, I loved the creamy texture!! The only changes I made were adding a bit more coconut to the mixture, as well as toasted coconut sprinkled on top of pie, then I made a really nice whipped cream border around the edge of the pie...This is a really delicious pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmd19b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Proctorsville, Vermont, USA
Living In: Ludlow, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I was introduced last week as the lady who makes, "the BEST coconut cream pie"! If you love an old fashioned, like your grandma used to bake, pie, you'll LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States