Coconut Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by slackgeek
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Really good - I've made this a couple of times now. I follow the recipe exactly, perhaps adding a bit more coconut. Use unsweetened coconut flakes for less sweetness, or sweetened if you prefer it sweeter. I like the idea of using coconut milk in place of some of the milk - I'll have to try that sometime! So Delicious makes an unsweetened coconut milk beverage that would be a great replacement. I top with whipped cream, then sprinkle with toasted coconut and mini chocolate chips. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Just made this pie, Amazing!! Love it! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Sherman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
It was very easy to make and it tasted like it took hours to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Loved it! What a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Love it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup and 2 hole eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Locke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Mine came out amazing! The only change I made was I added a cup of coconut water with 2 cups whole milk. This was the first cream pie I've ever made, and not only did it taste amazing, but it looked good. The pieces stayed together and everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Very easy to make and turned out great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
this is one of my all time favorite recipes. I have been making this for years. I just recently found out that I am lactose intolerant and was missing this pie. I decided to try the recipe with unsweeted coconut milk (found in the Health Foods part of the grocery store) and it set up perfectly. It is a little sweeter, but if you make sure you use unsweetened coconut, it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
After several disappointments buying pies, I was looking for just the right coconut cream pie recipe to make one myself, and I won't be looking any further. This one has just the right thick creamy rich consistency I was looking for. Like others, we like merengue topped pies, so I used the egg whites to make that. i really like coconut, and ended up adding probably a whole extra cup of coconut and it was just right for me. Also, i happened to have a can of coconut milk on hand, so i used that and then regular milk to make the 3 cups of milk since others had though the coconut flavor was a little light. i would call this a perfect coconut cream pie. Great recipe - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States