Coconut Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Amazing pie!!! Added a little coconut extract to the whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I made this pie today and used 3/4 c. sugar and 2 c. coconut milk and 1 c. condenced milk. Used the whites of eggs for meraingue with coco nut on top, browned, cooled and served for dinner. Soooooo Goooood. Six stars.....sweetsue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anner
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This turned out really well the first time - I didn't change anything. I'd recommend finely shredded coconut for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Soooo good!! I used 1% milk. Cooked in microwave instead of stovetop for 10 minutes, stirring every 2-3 minutes. Worked great! Made 1 pie with bananas on the bottom of the crust too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Recipe good but did almost triple the coconut (I used a fresh one, just seems like too little coconut and too much custard). Also, thought... make a topping with the egg whites! There is a fluffy egg white icing that is great on this recipe site. Does seem like you need a topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
As good as the ones from restaurant ;) I put 2 cups of coconut milk and 1 cup milk, otherwise I cant really taste the coconut. And I topped with wipped cream and toasted shredded coconuts, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
First time making coconut cream pie. Both myself and my husbands favorite. I had read the reviews prior to making and used the coconut milk instead of regular milk. I am so glad I did it certainly added to the flavor. Got the thumb up from my husband so it is a keeper that I will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Easy "homemade" coconut cream pie. Had all ingredients on hand. Made a homemade pie crust only because I was too lazy to go to the store and buy one. Another easy recipe off this wonderful site. Next time I'll use a double boiler for the cream pie mixture cause my stove, even on low has a tendency to run a little too hot, so I had to continue to watch for burning as I stirred. One little trick I use when pre-baking the pie crust is after the first bake I brush egg white mixed with a little water onto the baked pie crust. Put it back into the oven just long enough to dry the egg mixture. Doing this keeps the cream pie from seeping into the crust and making it soggy. That's only if it's not eaten quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I've made this multiple times and it's now requested often. Always a hit for the coconut lovers. I follow the recipe and have done this both in Martha Stewart's perfect pie crust and graham cracker. Both are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States